Customer Reviews for

Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very enjoyable second chance story that you don't want to miss!

Very enjoyable second chance story that you don't want to miss! Ten years ago Gemma and Travis were kids. He was on the verge of starting a great singing career and she was pregnant! Gemma makes a decision that will affect all their lives. But what happens when fate bri...
Very enjoyable second chance story that you don't want to miss! Ten years ago Gemma and Travis were kids. He was on the verge of starting a great singing career and she was pregnant! Gemma makes a decision that will affect all their lives. But what happens when fate brings them together in Vegas? You definitely want to grab this one and find out! An absolutely great read that will keep you entertained. Highly recommended.

posted by Bette313 on April 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Good enough. Just hard to get through.

posted by 4theloveofdolls on July 5, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 11, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars (Rock Canyon Romance #2) by Cod

    Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars (Rock Canyon Romance #2) by Codi Gary
    4 out of 5 stars
    True love, big secrets, enough passion to light up Vegas, and a gossip mill kept alive in a small town that has more rumors than people!

    Good Girls Don't Date Rock Stars is the story of Gemma and Travis, two high school friends, turned sweethearts who separated when Travis's new country music lifestyle left Gemma feeling like her place in his life wasn't so secure. Along with his heart, she kept her pregnancy a secret when she walked away. Ten years later Gemma is taking her first trip without her son and who would she happen upon? Country platinum artist Travis Bowers! Seeing each other after so long reignited feelings that had never died and created serious issues for Gemma...to tell or not to tell? After deciding that a one-time fling was exactly what she needed and all she could handle, Gemma vows to keep her lips sealed about their son. What she didn’t expect was for Travis to have plans of his own, plans to get her back and never let her walk away again.

    Ms. Gary has created a fantastic cast of character in this book! Not only are the main characters fully developed and real to the reader but you have an entire town of people that you truly start to get interested in and wonder about. The book has a fantastic plot and flow and is just an overall great read. I will say Gemma's angst got a little much for me by the end, but by then it was coming to a resolution so I was ok with it. But I truly would recommend this book and greatly look forward to the other books in this series which continue to share more about the lives of Rock Canyon’s finest singles!!
    *A complimentary copy was given by the Author/Publisher in exchange for an honest review*
    Pepper, My Secret Book Spot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2014

    another great story by Codi Gary

    i was really thrilled

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    ****

    A run of the mill plot, girl has baby but dosen't tell the father until years later. But very well written as well as entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Luv this book

    Definatly going on my 'Favorites' shelf. Realistic characters, sexy unpredictable man, who loves afrustratingly realistic woman. A story a mistakes and forgiveness, very sexy forgiveness. Will definately read this one again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    I had a hard time putting this book down, I liked the characters

    I had a hard time putting this book down, I liked the characters, this book was fun to read and touched my heart, can't wait for good girls don't date marines

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    I liked the idea that Gemma and Travis got a second chance at lo

    I liked the idea that Gemma and Travis got a second chance at love and having a stable family. I thought it took Gemma way too long to figure it out, though. The secondary characters were great, and I'm looking forward to getting more of their stories, and figuring out who the gossip girl is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1