Customer Reviews for

Good Hope Road

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2003

    Good Hope Road

    Good Hope Road is a fantastic read, and it came to me at just the right time. I've recently suffered some difficult losses in my life, and this book helped me realize I still have so much to be thankful for. I could also relate to the book being about a town that is hit by a tornado. I read part of Good Hope Road while camped out in the cellar last week! Overall, this is an amazing book, plenty of action, but also a thoughtful side about what is really important in life. It is the kind of book you enjoy for entertainment value, but that you also think about long after you finish the last page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Andy

    She sits looking for a boyfriend to hang out with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Sage

    <p>

    Oh my gosh its him<p>

    Yes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    dixie

    Takes the drink

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Flo

    She shruggs and skips out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Sg

    Chugs beer then leaves

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Raisa

    A tall girl with long brown hair walked in. "Hey, do you need an assistant? Im looking for a job." She said.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Rory to rory and dixie

    To dixie-Gives dixie a drink.to andy-do want mething to drink

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2005

    Fantastic Book, Will Go To My Keeper Shelf

    A friend recommended this book to me. I'm not a frequent reader, but once I picked up Good Hope Road, I couldn't put it down. I did almost nothing but read for three days until I'd finished it. When I wasn't reading, I found myself thinking about the characters and wondering what they were doing now. Lisa Wingate has a way of writing that makes you feel like you're there. I've since read three of her other books, and have loved each one, for completely different reasons. Her way of writing is interesting, uplifting, and has made a reader out of me again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2004

    'Because'

    I fully enjoy the spiritual and uplifting tones of Ms. Wingate's writing, but I just couldn't help noticing the basic underlying theme of her first book was also present in this book. I guess that you don't fix what ain't broke.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2003

    Excellent Read

    Ms. Wingate has a way with words that just draws you in and goes straight to the soul. This book will make you cry and laugh and rejoice at how human nature comes thru as being truely good and forgiving. I applaud the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2003

    Good Hope Road

    This is a great read, but all I can say is the author must be psychic. I bought this book the day our bookstore was first putting it out, and stayed up late reading it, couldn't put it down. The NEXT day I heard about the tornadoes in Missouri, and I couldn't believe it. The town in the book is just like the ones they keep talking about on the news, and the exact same things happened there that happen in the book. Anyway, it is a great book all on its own, even without the amazing similarities. The characters leap right off the page, and it has a beautiful message of hope and healing for those who have suffered in this tragedy. It is a perfect read for any season, but one people will especially be able to relate to right now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2003

    Good Hope Road

    This is a very good book about surviving a disaster in your life, whether it is a tornado, or a family illness, death, job loss, divorce, or anything else. The lessons the people in Poetry Missouri learn after the town goes through a tornado are the realizations we should all come to--family matters, people matter, we are not on this Earth only to serve ourselves. Lisa Wingate is a gifted author, and this book is a cannot-put-it-down page turner, but also a first-rate emotional, spiritual read. A keeper. I'm ready for her next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1