Customer Reviews for

Good Morning Revival

Average Rating 4
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    this cd is frikin awesome

    a very good p[oistitive band this band is the best enopugh said

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great CD

    I love this cd it got great song on it. it really so growth. you can't expact them to wirte about teen problems forever their not teens and this album shows that. i think its great. my favorit song is victims of love and all black. just check this ablum out you'll love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't waste your money

    I actually thought GC would become better musicians with time, but I was wrong. This album is really bad. Its over-produced (like their past albums), and the songs are poorly written. The only good song is The river (its solid pop rock). But there are ridiculous songs like "keep your hands off my girl" (which you can tell that they wrote it to join the techno-panic at the disco-killers-etc bandwagon), All Black. All the songs have bad lyrics: really cliche and seem like they were written by a 15 year-old for a high school poetry class. The songs don't even have good melodies. This cd really sucks, so save your money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    do not listen to the skippies below this album is good. it maybe different and i know some people might hate it but you never if you like it unless you buy it like me, i heard they were going all dancy and was pissed off, but i actually bought it anyway and i love this album. my favorite song is BROKEN HEARTS PARADE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This CD was so amazing, I have been waiting forever to get my hands on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Their Best

    I Am A Huge GC Fan But This Album Is A Major Disappointment... The 1970's theme is not their style... The Dance Stuff Is Just Not Good Charlotte... I Don't Know Why This Happened It Just Did... I Was Not Very Pleased With This Album At All.... After 3 Years Of Waiting This Album Was To Be A Major Thing For Them But It Flopped... Sad. My Favorite Tracks On This Album Are The River Which Is The Best Song On The Album, Dance Floor Anthem Is Very Catchy, And Keep Your Hands Off My Girl Is A Funny Song... It Is My Second Favorite Song On The Album. The Way Joel Raps On It Cracks Me Up And The Lyrics Are Catchy But Hard To Keep Up With. Least Favorites are: Beautiful Place Which Is Good But The Sound Is Too Plain And Joel Whines Too Much, Where Would We Be Now Is Another Sappy Break Up Ballad. It's A Good Song But I Don't Like The Way It Sounds.... March On Is Just Boring And I Like It Acousticly Than On The Album, Break Apart Her Heart Is Lame, All Black Is Ok, Broken Heart Parade Is Blah..... Misery Is OK But I Don't Like The Sound.. In All I Give This Album a 5 outta 10!! Sorry GC Fans This Album Is A Huge Disappointment.... I Actually Like Joel's Ex's CD Better Than This One! I Would Reccommend If You Don't Like Dance Stuff Then Don't Buy This Album Instead Buy Hilary Duff's Because That Is Fun To Listen To....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Good Charlotte

    I think that there style is amazing. I like how you can hear how they grew from their last Cd. I Love it. I got it the Day it came out haha. But I would deffenatly recommend this Cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Is This a Grown up Band? I Think so...

    Good Charlotte, where to Start. The Young And the Hopeless, Great CD, but it was the beginning of their Career (spelling may be off) to a great start. They had alot of HIT songs on the Album. The Chronicles of Life and Death is a Different Story, They've Matured when The album was written, but not grown up. Good Morning Revival has Changed GC for ever, They've grown up, written more serious Songs. Have a Collabo, which is great. Its New and Different. You Guys Rule.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    They're All Great

    While it may not be what you've come to expect from Good Charlotte, it is a pretty good attempt to take their music in a new direction(as they do every album). I hope they continue testing their limits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    so awesome!!!!

    i've just been listening to the song samples and i am in luv with this cd already!!!! i can't wait until it comes out. i am a big fan of good charlotte and i would stick with them even if their music was crappy, but it looks like i won't have to do that yet, because i know that this cd will be awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dissapointing

    i am a huge fan of good charlotte and i don't like the new style atall! i am really dissapointed with this album and they've destroyed what i liked about them. anyone who liked the previous albums from good charlotte probably won't like this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this album is really awesome! don't listen to bad reviews

    Well i gotta say this is the best good charlotte cd i heard , i love all there album besides the 1st debut album but good charlotte is making a cool record! good morning revival 5 stars!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING!!!!

    I LOVE this album! It is awesome. I love all the songs on it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    good work GC

    Good Charlotte did an amazing job with this album. It's always difficult for artists to change their style in music with a new album, but I think this album creates a new side to GC and I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    disappointed

    i am extremely dissapointed in good charlotte... this album is such a bad album i hate it.. sorry guys but the pop/dance ain't workin for ya... you guys shoulda done a more punk album but you did this. if u buy it i suggest you listen to it closely i am a huge fan but i have to say this album gets a D. I got sick of listening to it cuz it made me so sick to my stomach. the young and the hopeless was so much better and now they wanted to experiment and most fans will not be pleased with it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2