Customer Reviews for

Good Neighbors

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great

A very good book. I think the book was wonderful. I liked the program dealing with children. Good job!!!!!!! J.... :)

posted by 6464659 on April 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Short

83 pages

posted by 12140805 on April 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Fantastic book

    Loved the book read it in one sitting could not put it down. It's a must read, kind of book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good fast read! I like these stories in the More Than Words seri

    Good fast read!
    I like these stories in the More Than Words series.  They use real life events to reaffirm the strength and courage of human nature!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Cute.

    I liked the story a lot, I just wish it was a bit longer. In the middle it felt a little rushed. You don't really get to read about the relationship evolving, it just kind of skims over that part.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Must read

    A feel good book about trust & Love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    Sometimes a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do.  Meredith mo

    Sometimes a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do.  Meredith moved her and her teenage son from her city home to her family's cabin in a small town after the death of her husband and losing everything because of his gambling debts. Shortly after getting there, she meets her neighbor, Jed, who 'bought' her cabin and land. So he takes legal steps to evict her then finds out that he was swindled by Meredith's husband and doesn't really own the land.  Jed and Meredith are attracted to each other and try to get past the conflicts they have had.




    I really liked the story line and the part about Jed's Youth Assisting Youth program.  The writing flowed perfectly and I just kept reading without putting it down.  The characters were very well developed.  I really felt a connection with Meredith and her problems.  I admired her determination to get past the mess her life turned into and try to provide a home for her son. Her son hated her, well all adults, but that's what teenagers do - hate their parents.  Jed was a nice man with his involvement with kids but I didn't feel like I knew him very well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    great book

    wonderful book. could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Story about life

    Life is not perfect and you don't always find true happiness but it is possible. This book had meaning to it even though it was a short romance story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Richmond,Tx

    Good luck to Meredith,Leo and Jed..Good story...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Good short read

    I enjoyed the book. Good short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    you need to read this book

    a very tender story...full of emotion...really enjoyed it..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Short but nice

    So it was a great short read. It was free so no complains. I also enjoyed the other free nook book from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2