BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Good Sister

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Hard to put down

I enjoyed this book....I had a hard time putting this book down.

posted by HDgirl on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

unsettled

I read the book..it was a fast read...had a strong message about Mental Illness and depression ..great for awareness groups..but while reading it I kept waiting to be pulled into the story, which just never really came..dont think I would recommend the book but yet not ...
I read the book..it was a fast read...had a strong message about Mental Illness and depression ..great for awareness groups..but while reading it I kept waiting to be pulled into the story, which just never really came..dont think I would recommend the book but yet not disappointed that I read it..

posted by caregiver4u2 on August 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    unsettled

    I read the book..it was a fast read...had a strong message about Mental Illness and depression ..great for awareness groups..but while reading it I kept waiting to be pulled into the story, which just never really came..dont think I would recommend the book but yet not disappointed that I read it..

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Hard to put down

    I enjoyed this book....I had a hard time putting this book down.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Great book!

    I read this book in one day... i just could not put it down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Very good!

    Loved this book, touched my heart.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Sad

    Sad book. Fast read. Disturbing content. For adult readers.


    I had to laugh at one of the reviewers claiming she was a writer with her own help web site. Her review had more mistakes in it, then this whole book did. She even spelled words wrong. Glad she is not helping me.

    AD

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    great read

    enjoy

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Loved it

    Kept my interest all the way through

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Good book

    I really enjoyed this book. Very well written....will definitely look to read other books by this author. Highly recommend reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    To the professional writer...

    Your spelling and grammar are horrible. It is scary that you are a professional writer...or so you say. "Comittee" is just one example of your terrible spelling. Also "um" doesn't belong in a sentence. If you are going to correct others then you need to learn how to spell and use grammar correctly.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Amazing

    I think this is a heart breaking story when the mom kills her children.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Hmmmm

    Looks kinda interesting but I need help deciding whether or not I should buy it. If you have an answer reply below. My rating of the book is not real because I have never read it.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    To chapter 1

    I write professionally for ah well lets just say a comittee. Your story was well terrible. You need to learn how to use capitals and quotations. The story was not interesting. There are a thousand more exactly like it. However, you have potential! If you need help, i am at writing help result one.

    1 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    This book

    I cant get the real book but just by reading the free sample it was awesome.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Very intense read. Very well written and author raises alot of

    Very intense read. Very well written and author raises alot of questions. Although the subject is very dark, this is a great book and one that would be great for bookclub discussions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Great read.

    Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Chapter 1

    In sky clan there was a kit named hail kit this kit ceremony was today he was going to be a apprintence he could hardly wait soon redstar came and jumped up and said"may cat big anough to climb come and join me. Hail kit raced up and red star made him a appenctene it was the best day "from now on you will be hail paw fire claw you are his mentor . "What are we doing today". hail paw exicted. we are going to learn to catch prey fireclaw promped i cant wait hail paw meowed . Then in the bushes two yellow eyes glimmerd then withuot warning a fox jumped out "look out"! Hail kit sqealed.

    0 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    great read!

    loved the family dynamic and the back and forth in history

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3