Customer Reviews for

The Good Spell Book: Love Charms, Magical Cures, and Other Practical Sorcery

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    Amazing!

    Oh My Gosh, I did one of the spells in the book to get my boyfriend to call me after our long distance call ended badly and it worked so well it frightened me. You see, he move to a different state for a promotion and we decided to continue our relationship and see each other when we could. I performed a spell from the book and out of the blue he was knocking on my door the next night. He made a five and a half hour drive no luggage nothing. When I asked him what made him come home he said he just felt compelled. After that, I put the book down for a whole year. I was in shock. This is a great book and lot's of fun and easy to use.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    Worked better than expected.

    I bought this book as more of a guide than anything else. I tried out one of the spells and I was amazed that it worked. Some of the things are not easy to find but when you do you can do amazing things. I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone that is a beginner or advanced person in magic!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    A reviewer

    This modern spellbook is full of awesome spells that really do work! I bought this as my first spell book and tryed out a few spells with a close friend of mine and saw imediate results! I've introduced this book to two of my younger cousins and they also have started practicing a few spells and fell in love with this book. It has shown me that there really is a little bit of unknown magic in everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2005

    Wonderfull!!!!!!!

    This book is awesome. The spell used to bring a lover back....ladies,...it WORKS....so simple, it cant be done wrong....it really worked....I'm so blissfull now.....I'm also a begginer I Recommend this book to anyone...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2004

    This Book Worked for Me it can Work 4 u 2!!!

    I performed 2 Love Spells, 1 Money Spells, and 3 Health Spells and they all worked 4 Me... I would recommend this book to anyone and everyone... and I already have recommended it to 3 of my friends that have come to Me asking 4 help on Good Spells and ones that actually work and well They Worked 4 Me, and They Can Work 4 You To all you have to do is Believe... Blessed Be, Cat

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    Fabulous Book!

    Hello all! :o) I just purchased this little book on New Years Day. For starters I love the cover and the old feel and look it has to it. I also love the simplicity of Gillian Kemp spell writing. I have been dabbling and reading spell books since I was 16 (24 now) and this has got to be one of the best. I must admit when I first got interested in using spells I was ignorant to how they work so the books I brought and spells I used never worked because I didn't understand what I was doing. Not that it is a hard thing to do. The most significant thing in doing spell work is to stay focused on what u want from the spell at the time your doing it, put all your energy into and most importantly believe that it WILL work! I tried my first spell 'To get a Lover to Call' on January 2nd. About 30 mins after I did the spell he called! I was so shocked! LOL And the spell is so so simple. I was going to type it on here but I think its only fair if you go and purchase the book. Worst case scenario it doesn't work and you can return the book. I seriously doubt that you will though! PS Feel free to email me regarding any information that you may have on spell work and any questions that you have about the book or spell work in general. I also learned the best way to master doing spells is from communicating with others who are also very interested. Take Care!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2002

    The Best Little Spell Book On The Shelf!!!

    Anyone who is a beginner or experienced, this book is for you. If you dont buy this book you are crazzzy!! This book helped me through alot of difficult times with pets, sickness, and healing pains. Im very grateful for this book!! Its a GOTTA HAVE!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    SPELLS AND HISTORY

    Even though this is a spell book, Kemp also gives alot of information of Romany history. Which I love and also believe. This has many, many spells, and have worked successfully for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    Great Book.

    Very nice spells! They range from simple spells to a more 'mature' level. This book is amazing and should be in any pagan or wiccan library. Breaks down the spells, and explains every color, even number for the spell. Amazing book, I highly suggest it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2008

    wow!!

    this book looks so awsome and after I read the other reviews that said it worked I want to buy it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2004

    WOW

    the book was pretty cool and just worked if i was really into it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2004

    way cool!!!

    this book helped me so much that it changed my life around.before i hated life so much,now i just want to really live it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    Amazing

    This book was great! It was very easy to understand, and as a beginner it really helped. If you¿re experienced or a beginner it¿s a really good book to have around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    It Rocks seriously........

    Its a cool book the pages look like their really old to give it a sort of old age look if your a beginner i wouldnt recomend it you would have to have a book to study more about the craft than starting to do spells that can effect your learning experience i recommend this book for a mor expirienced witch that has study wicca for at least 2 years, well i ordered the book and it has some really good spells. Thats all im gonna say you have to buy the book and find out for yourself how raw it is buy and love to all...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2003

    this book is amazing!!!

    I read this book twice the first day i bought it! This is a great book for beginners or experts...The spells are easy to do and they helped me through some tough times i've had. This is DEFINATLY a must- have for every witch or spell-caster

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2001

    O MY GOSH

    This little red book is awesome!!! Anyone interested in spells etc., should buy it. All it takes for a spell to work is your faith and will to make it happen. With those two in mind, you too can make it happen. I highly recommend this book. Enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2001

    This is great

    This book looks and is great. It is not one of those cheap soft cover books and looks like it took 10 minutes to make. This is a quality book and the spells are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2001

    Enchanting

    This was a wonderful addition to my library, I'd reccomend it to anyone interested in magic. I think there were a few things skipped over, but overall it has become one of my favorites. Read this, I beg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2001

    It will make you a believer...

    This book is excellent with easy spells ranging from love to money. I have done a few that have really worked and a few of my friends and coworkers have as well. Everyone I know gives it two thumbs up!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2001

    a reviewer

    I highly recomend this book. I't has so much imformation and the spells really WORK!!! If anyone has any tips for a begginer in magic e-mail me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2