Customer Reviews for

The Good Spell Book: Love Charms, Magical Cures, and Other Practical Sorcery

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2001

    Ok...this is a GREAT book

    This is the best spell book i've got yet!!!...If i were you i would definatly get this book...its pretty good for beginers...and i have been in witchcraft for a lot of my life but im only 14 but this is a good book... me and my friends do a lot of spells...it works... although people who are true witches knoe that there is no such thing as a love spell but all of the other things work!....Pleeze get this book!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2001

    magikal!

    i am very interested in magik. i have been studing the craft for about 2 months and never done a spell untill i bought this book. it is very easy to follow and makes magik fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2001

    THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ

    This book has just about every spell you need-from winning the heart of the one you love, to luring a lost pet back to your home- even if you don't believe in magick, this book is so interesting to read. GET THIS BOOK! Also, if you're interested in fortune tellinmg, too, buy THE FORTUNE TELLING BOOK by Gillian Kemp. It's just as awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2001

    Excellent!!!

    I was really impressed with this book, it actually has day-to-day spells that work and has most spells needed for love, health, pets, wealth, happiness and it has many Romany folklore beleives throughout the book. This is a must buy for novice to intermediate witches searching for something a little more than love spells and protection spells.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2001

    Brilliant for anyone who believes in magick

    This book is quite interesting and I would recommend it to anyone who would like to practice the art of magick.I cannot wait to start doing spells from the book especially the love ones ENJOY if anyone would like to be healed or someone else need healing or you would like to be charmed with a spell from me to help you in whatever situation just emai me-I lOVE TO HELP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2001

    Great.

    Many people find it hard to believe in the way of witch craft. Believ me, it is very real. I don't use it on such a gothic level as many other people do. I use it for simple things, finding my keys, getting my cat to come home if he gets lost somewhere. Yes they ALL work. I recomend this to anyone who is just getting started in the career of witchcraft and wizardry. For more information you can search the internet for theben related information. This is a great begginers book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2000

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    This book is great. These spells are useful. It has spells from love to wealth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2000

    OUTSTANDING!

    'The Good Spell Book: Love Charms, Magical Cures, and other Practical Sorcery' by Gillian Kemp is one of the best spell books! Kemp and RavenWolf should team-up someday!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2000

    My Review on The Good Spell Book

    The Good Spell Book was really awesome and helpful.I REALLY wanted HL to love me so I did a love charm on him and now I have a new boyfriend!!! THANKS GOOD SPELL BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    good

    every spell there is here all in one book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2000

    Fine Spells and Fun Scholarship

    This is a delightful collection of recipes and folklore. There are spells to retreive everything from a wayward lover to a stray cat, complete with notes and history of the gypsy culture. I have particularly enjoyed the bits of Gyspy wisdom woven throughout the spells, and the unique presentation of the pages makes this ideally suited for gift-giving for anyone interested in not only spellcraft but also in history or in rare books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2000

    Great Book!!!

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. The romanies have a very beautiful culture. Although some spells are against the wiccan rede, they are easy, and very potent. Eclectic witches this is a must have!! Blessed Be! any questions? comments? email me BuffysBoy9@aol.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2000

    Great Entertainment

    Ifyour into sorcery this book is the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2000

    Hey i am searching for practical Magick

    Hey, i really haven't read this book, but if you know of any type of practical magick please e mail me i would really appreciate it thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2000

    a reviewer

    I really enjoyed this book. It is a great book to buy if you are interested in the other world, and witchcraft. I mainly bought this book because i thought it would be a good way to get my magik further because now I am a great, powerful witch, also it helped me realize that magik is a good way to solve problem and explain the unexplainable that science doesn't understand. e-mail me if you would like information about witchcraft or any spells you might need. thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 1999

    Awsome

    If you like cures and stuff this is a book for you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 1999

    For you if your interested in spells/witchcraft!!!!!!!!

    This book is a perfect book for people who are interested in witchcraft and spells.The book has weather spells(for example,calling the wind used for drying clothes on a line),love spells,money spells,how to get rid of a problem spells,and many more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2