Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Good Thing Going

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Rhonda Vincent: All American Bluegrass Girl

    Rhonda Vincent is absolutely amazing. She is the best thing going for bluegrass. Having a woman come out of the dark and into the light of womething that is primarily for men is outstanding. You couldn't ask for a better song writer and artist ingeneral as Rhonda Vincent most of her songs any girl can relate to. She is wonderful and She really does have a &amp quot Good Thing Going&amp quot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Rhonda Vincent starts this project out with her trademark - gutsy, aggressive-hard-driving bluegrass style in the track "I'm Leavin'" that would make some men appear timid. She continues to captivate you with her ability to shift from swift bluegrass to sultry country tracks brimming with emotion that quickly identifies with life in the real world, the good times and the bad, the happiest moments and the sad. "Scorn of a Lover" draws upon the listener to remind them of that classic country sound that country music was intended to portray. "Hit Parade of Love", a long time favorite at shows with the fans of Rhonda Vincent and the Rage is a long-over-due welcome track in the basket of goodies that she brings to the table. "I will See You again" is a song of hope and comfort for those wishing love ones goodbye, if only for a season, and is only enhanced by the back up vocals of Rebecca Isaacs Bowman, and proof of Rhonda's great discernment in guest selection. For those yearning for some tradional Irish seasoning, "The Water is Wide" beautifully done as a duet by Vincent and Country artist guest, Keith Urban, is a sound that one savors and showcases a softer, romantic side of Vincent that prompts the listener to replay again and again. The final Bonus Track, "Bluegrass Saturday Night", reveals Rhonda Vincent's love of the music, the fans, and the whole atmosphere of the Bluegrass festival circuit. Yes variety: from bluegrass / country to gospel / traditional Irish / Celtic, this album delivers variety!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 2 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1