Customer Reviews for

A Good Yarn

Average Rating 4
( 197 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Read - a True Feel Good series!!

I love how this series is progressing - it is a true feel good read that keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The last books original characters are streamed throughout which is wonderful. I often read a book and wonder, what happened to them "after" the last c...
I love how this series is progressing - it is a true feel good read that keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The last books original characters are streamed throughout which is wonderful. I often read a book and wonder, what happened to them "after" the last chapter - this series fills that curiosity!!

posted by NOOK_Junky on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

cdv

i claim this as the cloverclan main camp

posted by 9254055 on February 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Great Read - a True Feel Good series!!

    I love how this series is progressing - it is a true feel good read that keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The last books original characters are streamed throughout which is wonderful. I often read a book and wonder, what happened to them "after" the last chapter - this series fills that curiosity!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Loved it

    Read the whole series! Thoroughly enjoyed. Book one was my fav!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Blossom Street Series

    I started with her books with this series and I adore her writting style and the way she pulls you into others lives. All her series and short stories are great "feel good get-a-away" stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Apprentice den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    A relaxing experience!

    I enjoyed this book so much! I have to say that I am enjoying making my way through the series. I love the characters, I want to go and hang out with them and learn how to knit socks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    A lovely followup to The Shop on Blossom Street, this book continues Macomber's look at the lives of the women who frequent a small yarn shop in Seattle. Lydia's shop has become a place of refuge for the friends, a place to talk and to knit, sometimes for themselves and sometimes for charity. Macomber is a master at weaving emotions into her words, letting us peak into the romance, the heartache, the anger, and the fear of her characters. I can't wait to start the next book in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Great Story

    This is the first book that I read by Ms. Macomber and let me tell you, she tells an amazing story! This woman is so talented! I was drawn in by her complex characters immediately. The story line was excellent. Although this is the second book in a series, I didn't feel lost or confused by anything I was reading. It made me want to read more about these ladies and their fascinating lives. This book is great for all ages and I highly recommend it and anything else by Debbie Macomber.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    A wonderful book to curl up with!

    This was my first read by Ms. Macomber and it's kept me coming back ever since! A great book for fans of knitting who know the connections you make despite barriers of age and circumstance. Debbie's character development pulls you in. This is a book for all! The storyline moves along and takes you on an adventure with it. I love the cast of characters,plot and setting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Macomber does it again!

    Debbie Macomber does not fail to entertain in the sequel to her first book in the Blossom Street series. A new set of characters all with vastly different lives and experiences will touch your heart. And a special treat, your favorite characters from the previous novel make guest appearances. With female characters ranging from 17 to 65 years old, this is definitely a series for everyone!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Excellent reading

    A friend recommended the Blossom Street books and I am so happy she did. Debbie Macomber writes so that I felt I knew and could be friends with the characters. I read the first book of the series before this one and was just an enthralled with the details of A Good Yarn. I hated to put the books down until I finished reading. I will definitely read more books by Debbie Macomber.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2006

    A great story!

    In A Good yarn, we learn what some of the characters from The Shop On Blossom Street are up to. We also meet more interesting ladies and we feel like we get to know them. I would definetely recommend this book to others!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2005

    extra-ordinary

    This book was just as good as the first. The shop on blossom street. Debbie Macomber is an amazing author. I couldn't put It down. It makes you laugh and cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2005

    wonderful girlfriend book

    a simply delightful read....I loved it and wished the chapters just kept on going

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5