Customer Reviews for

Good in Bed

Average Rating 4.5
( 763 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(422)

4 Star

(195)

3 Star

(82)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT!!!

I read this book after reading 3 other books by Jennifer and by dar this is probably my favorite of her books so far. I love the characters and I loved the way the story was written. I like the fact that the book didn't end with the main character losing a ton of weight...
I read this book after reading 3 other books by Jennifer and by dar this is probably my favorite of her books so far. I love the characters and I loved the way the story was written. I like the fact that the book didn't end with the main character losing a ton of weight to get back at oranything like that. The story was relatable and I felt that it ws put together nicely. I am about to start another book by Jennifer tonight since I just finished this one (took me about a week, but that is between work and stuff like that). I think people will really enjoy this book and will identify with the characters.

posted by DivaPrincess28 on April 6, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A waste of 2 hours

What a boring, uninspired, predictable little book. Don't waste your time with this - it's not even fit for the beach. The author is writing for teenagers, I think, not to any intelligent adult. Actually, teenagers are too smart for this drivel, too. I could feel br...
What a boring, uninspired, predictable little book. Don't waste your time with this - it's not even fit for the beach. The author is writing for teenagers, I think, not to any intelligent adult. Actually, teenagers are too smart for this drivel, too. I could feel brain cells dying from sheer bordom as I plowed my way through. Thankfully, the book was on loan from a friend (who probably could not wait to get it out of the house) and I didn't spend money to read it. The titalating title gives no clue to the truly awful book within.

posted by Anonymous on October 25, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 765 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 39
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!

    This book is a good read, like all of Jennifer Weiner's other books. I caught myself thinking, "Yeah, right" quite a few times throughout the book, but that's what makes it a book, right? Cannie is a strong character, someone I would want to be friends with! The book goes deep into personal, body, and family issues, but it never gets too heavy. You will always be laughing again by the turn of the page.
    I also recommend "Certain Girls", the sequel to "Good in Bed".

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT!!!

    I read this book after reading 3 other books by Jennifer and by dar this is probably my favorite of her books so far. I love the characters and I loved the way the story was written. I like the fact that the book didn't end with the main character losing a ton of weight to get back at oranything like that. The story was relatable and I felt that it ws put together nicely. I am about to start another book by Jennifer tonight since I just finished this one (took me about a week, but that is between work and stuff like that). I think people will really enjoy this book and will identify with the characters.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book

    I had a hard time putting this book down, I put off my favorite TV shows so I can read,I've even lent the book to a few friends and all of my friends loved it as well and conitnued with Certain Girls, Jennifer Weiner is a great author. i'm in the process of trying to read all of her books, so far i've read 3 and all 3 were awesome!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Clever

    This book was clever. Cannie (the stories main girl) is overweight and depressed. Her father wanted nothing to do with her, which is why she dumped Bruce in the scheme of things. She did not want what happened with her father to happen to her love life. Cannie is hyserical, witty, and clever. Down to the point I enjoyed 'Good in Bed.' I liked how to author turned the title of the book into a major issue (Moxie!)At some points I found it a little much (some of it just dragged on and on). But when it came dwn to the end I just could not put it down. <BR/><BR/>Fanns of Jennifer Weiner this is a must read!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    AWESOME BOOK

    Definitly a great book. One of those can't put down types of books.

    Jennifer Weiner is a great author, recommend all her books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    i enjoyed reading this one. It was hard to put down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    Wonderful Writer

    I recomend this book before you read Certain Girls by this same author because this is a prequel to that book and you will enjoy her writing and quirky, funny, and wonderful characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2005

    A waste of 2 hours

    What a boring, uninspired, predictable little book. Don't waste your time with this - it's not even fit for the beach. The author is writing for teenagers, I think, not to any intelligent adult. Actually, teenagers are too smart for this drivel, too. I could feel brain cells dying from sheer bordom as I plowed my way through. Thankfully, the book was on loan from a friend (who probably could not wait to get it out of the house) and I didn't spend money to read it. The titalating title gives no clue to the truly awful book within.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    Enjoyed it

    I liked this book a lot. I enjoy Weiner's writing style and can always relate with her characters. It made me emotional at parts just reading what the character was going through.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    This was the first book I read from the author and I fell in lov

    This was the first book I read from the author and I fell in love with her!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    ?

    Is that cake on the cover?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Attitude is Everything I liked this book well enough and found

    Attitude is Everything

    I liked this book well enough and found it a lot more soulful than I expected. I enjoyed Cannie and her witticism, but I did feel a sort of disconnect from her when she had her melt down at the end of the book. Also, this book tended to get a bit long winded toward the second half. I found the Hollywood stuff a bit farfetched and for a reader who can buy into vampires in Louisiana or Egyptian gods inhabiting the descendants of Pharaoh that&rsquo;s saying something. But on the other hand, if you go into reading it with the right attitude you will enjoy an interesting story and heroine who has a lot to say.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Read

    Being plus sized I can relate to the protagonist.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Loved

    This book was predictable but a fantastic read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Excellent read!

    I decided to read this book solely because of the Dee Henderson endorsement on the front cover. I am very happy to say I enjoyed it from page one to the end. It had a romantic angle that (thankfully) did not stray into the sugary-sweet category, and the relationship between one of the main characters and his daughter was portrayed very realistically. I can' t wait to read the next book in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2014

    This is my favorite book by Jennifer Weiner.  There were parts i

    This is my favorite book by Jennifer Weiner.  There were parts in the book where I had to wipe my eyes from laughing so hard,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Great story!

    Recommended to me by my sister-in-law, this is my first book I've read by Jennifer Werner. I will be reading many more of the author's books.

    I really loved the main character Cannie and was cheering for her throughout the story. Cannie describes herself as over weight and struggles with the breakup from her boyfriend. The book takes you through surprising turns. Cannie is a loving, witty, and smart. I really enjoyed the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Love Jennifer Weiner

    Love JW's books. Good in Bed is no exception. Smart, snappy Cannie figures it out. Good for her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Finally a normal woman

    Okay where to begin...well by page 16 I was crying. So that to me is a good sign. I really enjoyed this story of a woman trying to come to terms with her weight and finding that yes she likes herself. The funny thing about having skinny friends is that they will tell you to not put yourself down. Easier said than done when society tries to hard to put you down first. I find this to be a really inspiring for all body types.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Good turn

    I thought i knew how the book would end afterthe first half, but i was not expecting the daek and real turn thisstory took. I appreciated the characters development. Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 765 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 39