Customer Reviews for

Goodness Gracious Green (Green Series #2)

Average Rating 3.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Goodness Gracious Green

Now this was an enjoyable read. Lois is the owner of the local newspaper in Louisiana. The newspaper building catches fire was it an accident or was it on purpose by a few people Lois has made or fired lately. The community comes together in many ways and teaches us...
Now this was an enjoyable read. Lois is the owner of the local newspaper in Louisiana. The newspaper building catches fire was it an accident or was it on purpose by a few people Lois has made or fired lately. The community comes together in many ways and teaches us all that we can make a big difference in our lives as well as others. I so enjoyed reading this book and the characters were all wonderful and so believable. The ending is one of my favorite parts of the book. I so look forward to reading more books by this author.

posted by babslighthouse on August 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Deleted review

I am very disappointed that my review was deleted obviousy because it was negative. Be aware this book is rooted in religion and is not described as so in the summary. Please do not delete this. Its the whole point.

posted by 5621474 on April 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Goodness Gracious Green

    Now this was an enjoyable read. Lois is the owner of the local newspaper in Louisiana. The newspaper building catches fire was it an accident or was it on purpose by a few people Lois has made or fired lately. The community comes together in many ways and teaches us all that we can make a big difference in our lives as well as others. I so enjoyed reading this book and the characters were all wonderful and so believable. The ending is one of my favorite parts of the book. I so look forward to reading more books by this author.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Love this Series

    Christian Series! Love the whole Series. Must read. Funny

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Love this story - its as true to life as fiction can be

    struggles and triumphs all rolled into one - just another day at the paper, and they way the author shows that even if you have a problem struggling God is always there, maybe not the way you think it should be but He's always there none the less. great story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    No Matter What Happens, There is Light At the End of The Tunnel

    This second book in the series is as good as the first. Lois
    has a tough road keeping the paper running as others try to
    sabotage her efforts. Add a possible love life and hassle over
    ownership and things get really mixed up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    love this series

    Easy, fast, fun read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Very Good!!

    I love this author,and would highly recommend this book.It has a good

    story like,not just a romance novel.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Absolutely delightful

    Cannot wait to read book 3...story keeps getting better and better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Ariana

    Im back!!!! -Danielle

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Dan

    Epic godmod.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    What a darling book

    I enjoyed reading this book so much! I can't wait to read the second book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    great book

    Loved it as much as the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Mockingjay

    Bluestar wuz firestars mentor.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Loved this book!

    Read this whole series! Its great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Jay

    It is her son!!! She does not want to cut him open or something!!!!!!! And the dad died so who else could it be?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Really enjoying this series

    Enjoying the goings on in Green, enjoy all the characters and situations .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Rainstone

    Stormpaw told me that there is a gathering at stormtide 1 st result for storm and green clan members. Its urgent he wants it right away

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Goldenwillow to any tom

    I am in need of a mate. If any tom wants to be my mate, just go to goldie first result. I am a golden colored she cat with white paws and a white tail and dark blue eyes. I am very loving. you dont even have to join my clan if you dont want to. I just really want kits! Thanks! ~Goldenwillow

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Silverpaw

    I gotta date!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Bearfoot

    Grabs puffykit and runs to the nursery

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Puffypaw

    Or new base.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3