BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great bedtime book for little boys

My almost 2 yr old loves this book. The illustrations are beautifully done & eye catching. For any little boy who loves construction equipment, this is a must have book.

posted by 4160521 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Horrible, not aligned properly

I purchased this book and found it to be a total waste of money. It reads length wise and I think it should be width wise. The pictures are cut off and the writing goes over two pages with no pictures on every second page. Useless book for toddler. Story would be go...
I purchased this book and found it to be a total waste of money. It reads length wise and I think it should be width wise. The pictures are cut off and the writing goes over two pages with no pictures on every second page. Useless book for toddler. Story would be good if it was properly formatted otherwise don't waste your money. I sent a complaint in and got no answer back.

posted by 7656405 on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great bedtime book for little boys

    My almost 2 yr old loves this book. The illustrations are beautifully done & eye catching. For any little boy who loves construction equipment, this is a must have book.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Barely One Star

    The Nook version of this book is Nothing like the hardcover. I gave it one star, because Barnes & Noble was nice enough to credit my account back the money I spent on it after I didn't like it. First of all, it doesn't read to you, which in my opinion is the only reason to get a kids Nook book. Second of all, the color picture is an 1/8 of the size in the real book. The hardcover version has full color illustrations and the Nook has small rectanglular pictures. Bummer.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Horrible, not aligned properly

    I purchased this book and found it to be a total waste of money. It reads length wise and I think it should be width wise. The pictures are cut off and the writing goes over two pages with no pictures on every second page. Useless book for toddler. Story would be good if it was properly formatted otherwise don't waste your money. I sent a complaint in and got no answer back.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    nook version is horrible! half the pages have no pictures. whe

    nook version is horrible! half the pages have no pictures. when there are pictures, they are very small. pages with words only will not hold the interest of toddlers! don't waste your $ on the nook version!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    The utmost favorite of my grandsons!

    What a sweet and gentle bedtime story...about cranes, excavators, dump trucks, and bulldozers finishing their day's work and bedding down for the night...with teddy bear, blanket, and even snoring!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Not Formatted for the Nook

    This is an adorable bedtime story, but the formatting for the Nook is horrible. The illustrations are lovely but you can barely see them. I don't understand why this wasn't formatted as a Nook Kids book rather than just an e-book. The point of these types of stories are the illustrations half of which seem cut off. Wish I could get my money back very disappointed with the purchase.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Anon

    Cute story. I agree with other posts...NOT formatted well. 6 pages long and very small pictures. Very disappointed. :(

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Great book for vehicle loving tots!

    My 17 month old loves this book and we read it every night (for now). Its well written with cute rhyming phrases and the illustrations are great. Reminds me other favorites - the Little Blue Truck books.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    A must have for a toddler bedtime story!

    The book has talks about big tough trucks that play hard all day settling in for bed. The illustrations make the work trucks look friendly and to which a child can relate. The hushed tones and rhythmic story makes me drowsy as I read it to our son. He insists we read it every night at bedtime.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    Dissapointed

    When I reviewed the book before I purchased the book, it was animated. When I opened it on my Nook tablet there was no animation. Story is cute.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Excellent book for little boys who love trucks

    My almost 3 year old really enjoys this book and asks for it often. My only complaint is that the pictures are too small on the Nook. It seems like it could have been formatted better.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    My son (nearly 3) loves this book! It helps quiet him as we get

    My son (nearly 3) loves this book! It helps quiet him as we get ready for bed, and he loves to say goodnight to each truck. If your little guy (or girl) likes trucks this book is a must!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Great for boys and bedtime!

    Beautiful illustrations along with diggers and a sweet bedtime story. A perfect fit for my active 3 year old.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Wonderful!

    Great book especially if your little one is into all things construction related as my grandson is! He enjoyed the pictures and what the characters had to say!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    My two year old son loves this book--he says the lines with me!

    My two year old son loves this book--he says the lines with me! It's a very cute story of each piece of construction equipment working hard and then getting ready for bed. The illustrations are beautiful and thoughtful. A must-have!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    this is an absolutely fabulous book. i have purchased several f

    this is an absolutely fabulous book. i have purchased several for gifts. my 2 1/2 year old just loves when i read "construction site" to him. he has also learned the name of many trucks and identifies them on the road. i highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    loved it!

    I bought this for my 2 year old grandaughter who loves heavy equipment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    Great book!

    My 4 year old grandson loves to use my Nook and I have purchased books and apps for it especially for him. When I ordered this, I did not realize that it was not a read along, but that has worked out since I now read this to him right before he goes to bed.

    The illustrations are top-notch and he enjoys the rhyming story and says Goodnight, goodnight construction site each time I read it. He loves trucks and other construction vehicles so this is right down his alley.

    I highly recommend it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2012

    disappointing

    My two young grandsons (2 and 4) are passionate about vehicles, so I was disappointed that they were not very enthusiastic about this book. One major problem is that is has been poorly formatted for the Nook. The final sentences and even syllables are often not completed on the same page, making it hard to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Wonderful, but with an asterick

    This is a wonderful story for a quiet before bed read. However, having also read the hardcover, the ebook's pictures are not as grand; they are smaller than screen size. This book also doesn't have the "read to me" option. That being said the story itself is a great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4