Customer Reviews for

Goodnight Goon: A Petrifying Parody

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Good book

    I got this when i was in 1st grade, really
    Funny for all ages

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2010

    For all little monsters!

    After growing up hearing Goodnight Moon for the first 5 years of their lives, my kids love the monsters Michael Rex has created! A fun version of the classic to be given for Halloween and read all year long!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Perfect Bedtime Story on Halloween

    "Good Night Goon" works on so many levels for so many ages that it fits into the classroom or the bedroom. The book parodies the classic Margaret Wise Brown "Goodnight Moon," using monsters and ghouls instead of furry little bunnies. Clever enough to capture the adult reader, it is silly enough for children to love it, too.

    As a teaching tool, it can be used to teach parody, rhyming and predictable language for reading reinforcement. Kids will love it and parents will share it with other adults just for fun!

    The perfect trick or treat gift!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Good book

    My children liked the book and especially enjoyed to colorful monsters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    My husband and son read, "Good Night Moon" I think his

    My husband and son read, "Good Night Moon" I think his first two years...every night! For some reaon, we got out of habit and just forgot. My sister in law, purchased, "Good Night Goon" for my son this past Halloween and BOTH my 3 year old and husband were laughing at it. I think they really liked the "zombies taking over the moon" part! I loved listening to them laugh-- and hear my son, begging for more!! Thank you Michael Rex!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Cute for Halloween, my son loved it

    I read Goodnight Moon so much to my son when he was younger (he is now five) I had it memorized. We had seen this one at the store, so we bought this one and the Runaway Mummy. He loved the books and enjoyed picking out the different elements in the pictures and talking about what was in the pictures. Good fun, for Halloween time and more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    Great

    My 5-year-old grandson loved the book even though he's usually only interested in superheroes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Inventive Parody

    Just about every child knows of Goodnight Moon by Margaret Wise Brown (a genuine classic). Michael Rex shows his inventive side in this paraody which should appeal to little boys who are fascinated with worms and bugs and monsters. Really not scary - it's a riot! I give this parody a big two thumbs up. It doesn't replace Goodnight Moon, but does enhance it's simple charm.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1