Customer Reviews for

Goodnight Moon

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A classic that every child should experience! The clever little

    A classic that every child should experience!
    The clever little changes that happen from page to page have always fascinated me and my son.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Wonderful book

    This book is a calm, easy way to help young ones prepare for bedtime.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2010

    All my kids love this book...it's a classic

    Simple story and beautiful illustrations. I've read this to and with all my kids. Timeless classic. Perfect for bedtime reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    Bedtime best

    My daughter and son-in-law read this book to their 8-month-old twin boys EVERY night! They dim the lights in the bedroom and read it in a very soft voice. The boys are mesmerized and calmed by it and go to sleep with no problem after their "story."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    Margaret Wise Brown: timeless

    An old story, in a new boardbook format, was a hit at a recent baby shower. Good-Night Moon never grows old.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    My daughter has loved this book since she was 12 months old.  At

    My daughter has loved this book since she was 12 months old.  At 21 months we still read it every night.  She loves pointing out objects and naming them.  A must buy for any family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    This is my 22 month old's favorite book so far! The moon is now

    This is my 22 month old's favorite book so far! The moon is now captivating and he looks forward to reading books. HIGHLY Recommend - it's a classic for a reason!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    Good

    Aww this one was good. Wow read a lot as a kid. And kind of remembered most of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    A Wonderful childrens bedtime story. Love it!

    This was one of my children's favorite bedtime stories. We read it just about every night. It's a cute story of a bunny who, at bedtime is stalling (just like children will do) and he proceeds to tell everything in the room goodnight and the grandma keeps telling him to hush (just like parents do). It's wonderfully written and beautifully illustrated. Very soothing. It's a classic bedtime story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Classic Children's Book

    This book is great for bedtime reading for very small children. My daughter would not settle into our bedtime routine without at least one reading of Goodnight Moon - in fact, on one car trip, I got to "recite" it from memory before she would relax in her carseat!

    This book is one of 5 that always goes into babyshouwer/birth gifts! I recommend it wholeheartedly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2011

    My favorite children's book!

    Lovely book, beautifully written! It's such fun to read aloud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome book its amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this is a true classic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I have been reading this book since I was a little girl and my older sister had brought it home to me. It such a simple but beautiful book for a child's bed time story. To this day I still have that same copy from my sister. It is a book that I hope to one day read to my children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Thank you, Margaret and Clement

    Thank you, Margaret Wise Brown for writing this night time classic, and thank you Clement Hurd for your enchanting illustrations. Books for children do not get any better than this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    A Classic

    This was one of my son's favorite books for about his first 3 1/2 years. It is fun and there are so many things to learn as they go through each stage of development. The mouse is always a favorite character to look for. In addition, we have the HBO DVD called Good Night Moon and other Sleepy Time Tales. Susan Sarandon narrates the animated version of the story with such a wonderful voice for bedtime. My son enjoyed both versions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Our favorite bedtime book!

    I have been reading this book to my son every night since he was 4 months old. He is nearly 8 months old and is still so happy to see this book waiting for him every night. The book is very large and it makes it easy for him to help us turn the pages. I remember being little and reading this every night and I am so glad to keep the tradition alive with my little one! I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a wonderful bedtime story to share with their baby.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    An Absolute Must Have for Anyone with Kids in Their Lives!

    The ultimate classic books for reading to children. I have nine grandchildren and I have 11 copies of this books. One for each child, one for my daughter, and one for each grandchild. Although the books is very simplistic it's engaging language and pictures are a joy for children. It is the most requested bedtime book by my kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2010

    A must have book

    I purchased this book as part of a giving tree project. I have read and loved this book for a long time so I was happy to be able to give it as a gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best children's books ever!

    This classic is wonderful for infants and toddlers. The story is soothing with bright, simple yet engaging illustrations. Toddlers like pointing out the items as you read. This is one book that every household should own and every child should have read to them, many times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    My baby loves it!

    My 5 month old loves this book. I read it prior to naps or bedtime. It calms him down and gets him ready for bed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4