Customer Reviews for

Goodnight Tweetheart

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great romantic read but...

This is a great find for romance lovers, but beware of the ending. I like all books/movies/stories to have an ending, and a good ending at that! I hate being left with cliff-hangers! argh! However, the chemistry between Abby and Mark was great. It was funnny in some par...
This is a great find for romance lovers, but beware of the ending. I like all books/movies/stories to have an ending, and a good ending at that! I hate being left with cliff-hangers! argh! However, the chemistry between Abby and Mark was great. It was funnny in some parts and teary-eyed in the others. Go Teresa! I just wished you would have left out the cliff-hanger! When I realized that that was the end of the chapter and the book, I was like "NOOOOOOOOO!!!"

posted by SuFuMV on January 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I love Teresa Medeiros' books. This one was a little disappointing. I liked the storyline but it was just okay. I bought this as an eReader so was surprised when the story ended at 139 pages. At a price of $9.99, I expected a lot more.

posted by 721909 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great romantic read but...

    This is a great find for romance lovers, but beware of the ending. I like all books/movies/stories to have an ending, and a good ending at that! I hate being left with cliff-hangers! argh! However, the chemistry between Abby and Mark was great. It was funnny in some parts and teary-eyed in the others. Go Teresa! I just wished you would have left out the cliff-hanger! When I realized that that was the end of the chapter and the book, I was like "NOOOOOOOOO!!!"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    140 Characters of Less=A PERFECT Love Story!

    I LOVED this book! In fact, out of all the books I've read in 2010, this was by far my FAVORITE. No, it's not Christian....it does have use of the minor curse words, (nothing overtly terrible though), and it has no sex scenes....well, unless you count the laugh out loud Tweets going on between Abby and Mark that might HINT at some naughtier things. But, that in no way makes this book unreadable. In fact, the laugh out loud humor this book throws at you, is PHENOMENAL!

    This novel was told in 90% Tweets. I mean, it's the PERFECT book for book reviewers in the year 2010. We all have a TweetDeck account, or Twitter account ,and Facebook, I'm sure....at least most of us do, I think. So, what better way to throw a love story in with a twist? Written in a way that us book reviewers are used to! In the world of #hashtags and 140 characters or less, this book is a classic love story. It reminds me of Debbie Macomber meeting Nicholas Sparks. PERFECT! I find it fun to have a Twitter account and to use all the fun loving #hashtags(though I would never imagine finding love through Twitter!), so I was super excited to hear about this book.

    In Goodnight Tweetheart, Abby,an author who thinks she has a failing career, "meets" Mark, a fellow Tweeter whom quickly befriends her. But, is it cool to fall in love with someone you've never met, to have virtual dates and read the words each night of 'Goodnight, Tweetheart'? She's nervous, sure, but as she gets to know Mark, can he break down the walls of her heart in 140 characters or less? And, why won't Mark tell her where he is???

    This is a love story you WON'T want to miss, as you find out the answers to the questions above. You'll laugh, you'll cry and you'll cheer these two love birds (fitting for Tweeters, don't you think?) on in their wonderful Social Media world. This is most definitely 5 star (and then some!) worthy and must have high praises sung! In 140 characters or less: THIS IS A MUST READ FOR EVERY BOOK LOVER! Well done, Teresa! When's the next book like it?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Really enjoyed it and wanted more of the story.....

    Warning.....to those who read this book on a Nook or another e-reader.... the ending comes up and you will NOT be expecting it because you think there are still another additional 28 pages. When you are loving a story and ready for 20+ pages of further development you are NOT happy to find it has ended. This was one time when sending me free 'stuff' (chapters of other authors to entice me to buy) really ticked me off.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    Great heartfelt read!

    Read this in hard back and have already pre-ordered the paperback. I was pleased and surprised by this book. Humor, pathos and snappy exchanges. I am really looking forward to reading the addendum in the paperback.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Disappointed

    I love Teresa Medeiros' books. This one was a little disappointing. I liked the storyline but it was just okay. I bought this as an eReader so was surprised when the story ended at 139 pages. At a price of $9.99, I expected a lot more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    Great Read

    I love this book and it is one that I will keep reading over and over. It made me laugh out loud and cry. I had trouble putting it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read!

    I needed an escape from stress, and this light, witty read did just the trick :) Oh, total surprise ending though. Left me wanting more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    Great novel

    Once I started, I found it hard to put this one down. Very quick read that will have you laughing, sniffling, and everything in between. Was expecting more from the ending but maybe somethings are better left unexplained. Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful; but emotional read

    I was fortunate enough to win an ARC of this book and all I can say is that I was not disappointed. It's both funny and sad; well, sad is the wrong word to use, it's very, very emotional. I laughed; the fact that Abby's two cats just happen to be called Willow Tum-Tum & Buffy the MouseSlayer was great. (Anyone who follows Teresa knows the names of her two kitties;D). Abby & Mark hit it off immediately when his first Tweet to her is "R u a virgin?" Meaning a Twitter virgin! And I loved the way they'd sign off. Saying goodnight and each one trying to top the other remembering characters from old TV shows or old movies. Mark was always the last to sign off with 'Goodnight Tweetheart'. I must give a warning, this book is a real tearjerker. I cried so much in the last 100 or so pages (the book is short only 224 pages) the words on the pages were blurry. But I would stillhighly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Different, but well-written, Goodnight Tweetheart is a fascinating contemporary relationship drama

    Her book was an Oprah pick, a bestseller and a near Pulitzer winner. So Abigail Donovan wonders what she is doing in a Queens' bookstore competing with Biffy the Bunny and bailing out the owner by wearing Biff's bunny costume. She should be working her next book, but has writer's block with her confidence sinking faster than the stock market during a recession.

    Her publicist signs her up at Twitter. She soon cyber-meets Twitter user "MarkBaynard", who mentors her as to the rules of writing in a 140 character environ. Twittering back and forth with retweets and much more, she learns he is a professor on sabbatical seeing the world. No longer feeling sorry for herself, she wants to join her tweeter mate in the real world; not yet understanding the masks people wear in cyberspace to conceal the real person and what they are doing in the mundane realm.

    Different, but well-written, Goodnight Tweetheart is a fascinating contemporary relationship drama that mostly uses Tweeter messaging to tell the story. Character driven, fans will root for the pair as Abby finds her muse and groove through her tweetheart MarkBaynard.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I absolutely loved this book! It has everything I love in a stor

    I absolutely loved this book! It has everything I love in a story... it made me laugh, cry, sigh, and awww! Highly Recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Can't do it!!

    I just could not get into this book for the life of me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Loved it!

    My only complaint is that it was too short. I really loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    Cute and unexpected

    Not the usual romance, but excellent story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Short but worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    OMG

    What can I say, she does it all the time. Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Fantastic book that reads quick and easy

    Loved this book - it was an easy read. The voyerestic view of a couple who stumble across each other on Twitter is a story that you can get lost in and are able to picture yourself bantering back and forth with an unknown person - openly telling someone what you are feeling all the while remaining behind the Twitter login. The developing relationship is great. Would recommend this book to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable read and good chuckle every now and then.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Thumbs up!

    It is a short story but extremely potent. Once you actually "get it" you also realize that it isn't exactly a light beach book but a deeply emotional story. I don't usually re-read a book but I have re-read this one. It's a beautiful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Potent

    An amazing and potent short story. It took me a while to understand the tweeters but I was sorry to see the story end. I loved it as it broke my heart. This author never disapoints.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4