Customer Reviews for

Goodreads

Average Rating 3.5
( 578 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(224)

4 Star

(134)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(49)

1 Star

(100)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Great app

This is a good way to keep track of the books I've read and the ones that I would like to read. The ranking of books also helps me remember whichnons I enjoyed enough to go beck and re-read.

posted by 7607495 on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

104 out of 133 people found this review helpful.

No longer works...

This app worked well for the first few days. I can't remember if I had installed this before the 1.4.1 update for my Nook Color or after, but all I know is it no longer works. Launching the app shows the flash screen saying "goodreads" and then the screen slides away to...
This app worked well for the first few days. I can't remember if I had installed this before the 1.4.1 update for my Nook Color or after, but all I know is it no longer works. Launching the app shows the flash screen saying "goodreads" and then the screen slides away to the left and I'm left with an all-black screen. Even after waiting for a considerable amount of time, the app never gets past this point. If anyone ever reads these reviews, someone please fix this!

posted by patches_mcmatt on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Junktastic

    On my nook color it opens and sits at a black screen. fortunately it is free, not worth that even. Don't waste your time.

    37 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Beware,  Amazon is buying  Goodreads.  This community--which was

    Beware,  Amazon is buying  Goodreads.  This community--which was awesome--is likely to become a function of Amazon/Kindl sales, not just a community of like minded people who want to discuss books.  I have closed my account and am deleting my app in protest.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Updated, now problems

    Updated and cannot update status (screen slides back to homepage), and cannot for the life of me find where to exit the new annoying suggested readings. It's awful.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Please fix

    I too have had problems ever since i updated the app. Please please fix this because i love using my goodreads
    on my nook! :-(

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    New update

    Ever since the new upate, nothing will stay open. Constantly goes to home screen.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Not impressed

    I wish the app would take my current library and load it. I also wish it would take my wishlist and load that to the "to be read." Since I spend a lot of time on my wishlist, I really don't feel like doubling my effort. If there was the option to sync your device with the app I'd give 5 stars everyday of the week. Also, very basic interface...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    I don't understand...

    I created the account and then clicked on profile. There's nothing there. No photo. Touched that icon. Nothong happened. Touched the "Books Read" and can't add anything. Can't add anything to the "Want to Read." As far as I can tell, I can't do anything with this app. Kind of angers me a bit. And of course there are no instructions or any information about who to contact for assistance.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Its useless for me

    I HATEE this tool- I ended up using my web on the nook going on goodreads websites - I FORGOT ALLL about this app- I feel I dont need it anymore!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Anonymous

    NOOK SUCKS!!!

    THROWING IT OUT AND BUYING A KINDLE!!!

    SICK OF THIS!!!


    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Needs update

    I love the Goodreads site and this app was fine until the most recent Nook Color update. It opens but stalls before it loads the menu. Please fix this app!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Goodreads

    Cant open. Just keeps saying installing. Deleted 3 times and same thing

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    WORST APP EVER

    Stinks,nuff said

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    DONT BUY!!!!!!!!

    It's a waste!!!!! It's soooooo stupid and it dosen't let you read any books and it's really slow!!!!!!!!!!! It's better to just search a book on the internet, furreals bruhhh lol!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Wont load

    Several of my apps, this one included stopped working with their latest update i shouldn't have to buy the nook hd just to be able to have working apps

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I love this Ap

    I am a notorius list maker of books I have read or movies I have seen so this app is excellent for me since I sometimes buy a book I have already read or rent a movie I have already seen. I also like that there are recomendations made from what I have already read because I am always looking for my next good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    I want to use this on my SimpleTouch. It would be great to impo

    I want to use this on my SimpleTouch. It would be great to import my "To-Read" shelf into my nook wish list,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Eh no

    Just no

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    It wont even load!

    I hate this app. It took four days to install and it wasnt even helpful DONT EVEN BOTHER WITH IT.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    ANNOYINNG

    IT WON`T LET ME READ ANYTHING THIS APP STINKS UGH IT MAKES ME RATE IT SO I RATED IT ONE STUPID STAR FOR ONE STUPID APP!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    It sounds good buuuuuuut....

    Cant you already do this on nook friends?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5