Customer Reviews for

Goodreads

Average Rating 3.5
( 564 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(100)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Great app

This is a good way to keep track of the books I've read and the ones that I would like to read. The ranking of books also helps me remember whichnons I enjoyed enough to go beck and re-read.

posted by 7607495 on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

99 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

No longer works...

This app worked well for the first few days. I can't remember if I had installed this before the 1.4.1 update for my Nook Color or after, but all I know is it no longer works. Launching the app shows the flash screen saying "goodreads" and then the screen slides away to...
This app worked well for the first few days. I can't remember if I had installed this before the 1.4.1 update for my Nook Color or after, but all I know is it no longer works. Launching the app shows the flash screen saying "goodreads" and then the screen slides away to the left and I'm left with an all-black screen. Even after waiting for a considerable amount of time, the app never gets past this point. If anyone ever reads these reviews, someone please fix this!

posted by patches_mcmatt on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 100 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Please fix......love this app

    I loved this app before the update. Please fix!! This makes me scared to update other apps. Especially if it takes this long to fix. I really thought I was the only one......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Useless

    Hopefully it will function soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Useless.

    Hope a fix is coming soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Still will not work after 1month.

    I should not have tried to update the app. It worked just fine before and i used it everyday. Then when i tried to update a month ago, it would not update. Now it wont open at all because it continues to attempt the bad update. This is after i archive it then unarchive it on my nook. Im debating on whether or not i should delete it from my barnes and nobles account. I have contacted the makers of the app and they continued to direct me to the questions and answer page. Absolutely no help what so ever. Do not get this app until the update bug is fixed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Update FAIL

    Loved having this app loaded on my nook. Couldnt have been more convenient. Like everyone else though, I have found it to be completely useless after the update.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    App won't work since recent update!

    Still broken... please fix it, already... what's the hold up??!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    @%&#%$%$

    $&$&#&#%#'%&&%#@%%%%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Install broken

    Unarchive, installation fails, archive, repeat....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    No load

    After update it wont load .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Does't work anymore

    After recent update can't get it to load, open or do anything. Glad it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    Still Waiting

    I am missing my Goodreads app. Does anyone know when this will be fixed?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ever going to fix this?

    It's been days and it still won't update and won't go back either - completely useless until it is fixed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Update wont install!

    Wont install after latest update. Archiving and un-archiving does not work! Same problem with epi app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Can't update

    Just keeps asking me to archive then unarchive. Not sure how a software team could introduce a bug in the installer which renders the software useless. I would think that being able to install the software would be top priority.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    No update

    It wont let me update just like the game float

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Nook app fails

    If I can't get to my books, I don't need this app. I get friends updates e-mailed to me, but I was hoping to update the nookbooks I'm reading right from the nook. Yeah, I know I can use the web app, but it's quite a few steps and I like quick and easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Useless

    Wont work at all.so annoying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Even after update, wont work

    Seriously ridiculous. I cant even fugure out how to delete it. Useless app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Dosen't work

    Just as everyone else said it dosent work so that was a disapointment i wish i read the reviews before downloading so i wouldn't have downloaded it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Horrible

    I attempted to use this app multiple times. I honestly couldnt get it to do anything and removed it. What a waste of time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 100 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 5