Customer Reviews for

Goodreads

Average Rating 3.5
( 574 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(222)

4 Star

(133)

3 Star

(70)

2 Star

(49)

1 Star

(100)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Great app

This is a good way to keep track of the books I've read and the ones that I would like to read. The ranking of books also helps me remember whichnons I enjoyed enough to go beck and re-read.

posted by 7607495 on June 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

103 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

No longer works...

This app worked well for the first few days. I can't remember if I had installed this before the 1.4.1 update for my Nook Color or after, but all I know is it no longer works. Launching the app shows the flash screen saying "goodreads" and then the screen slides away to...
This app worked well for the first few days. I can't remember if I had installed this before the 1.4.1 update for my Nook Color or after, but all I know is it no longer works. Launching the app shows the flash screen saying "goodreads" and then the screen slides away to the left and I'm left with an all-black screen. Even after waiting for a considerable amount of time, the app never gets past this point. If anyone ever reads these reviews, someone please fix this!

posted by patches_mcmatt on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 222 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Great way to track books

    Its easy to use. Shows similar theme books and great way to track what you and friends read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Great app

    This is a great app. It connects with the website so no worry about losing your lists, easy to use. You can't scan barcodes but that is no fault of app. Share your great book finds with friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This is great. I am really enjoying it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Great App

    Great app! Meets all my needs just as if I was on the website.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Use it

    I use it every say... love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Love this app!

    I have found many interesting things to read because of goodreads. I am expanding my horizons all the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    great source

    I love connecting with friends and seeing what that read. I have gotten several great recommendation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love the app as much as I love the site. Huge plus is the convie

    Love the app as much as I love the site. Huge plus is the convience of checking a book off rather then having to log onthe site.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    It works just like the website.

    Some people complain when apps dont do lots of fancy things. I didnt want extras, i just wanted an app to connect to my goodreads account. This app gets the job done. I can do everything i can from a computer without problem. Good app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Has excellent book reviews

    I have used Goodreads for many months now and love it. I have read, wrote, and commented on many book reviews. I also have entered their book give aways and won a few.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Love it!

    Its great if you are a picky reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Great App

    This is a great app. I love Good Reads and this app makes updating quick and easy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Addicting

    I am addicted to Goodreads. I use it daily. I check my groups, read comments and reviews, write reviews and comments and find new books to read. I can't imagine not having this medium.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Good companion to the eReader

    Although I am not 100% sold on the social aspect, I do like the recommendations and the ease of keeping track of exactly what I am reading. I also like to review the book so I can use it for readers advisory as I work in a teen library and most of the fiction I read is YA. So it is a good work tool as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    On track

    Gives me a way to stay on track with my reading across all my devices. Absolutely LOVE this app and site.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Awesome!

    This app is great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    One of my favorites

    Specialized reading tracking including friends' reading lists. Love the recommendations based on my own lists.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Great!

    Love it so much!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Easy to navigate

    As an app, it is easy to use. I like being able to look up a book, read a brief synopsis and wbrowse what other people thought about the story. I also have made new friends through a bookclub I now belong too. I like Goodreads, you will as well I'm sure!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Good

    I LOVE Goodreads! I haven't had any problems with this app.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 222 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 12