Customer Reviews for

Gooney Bird Greene (Gooney Bird Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Amazing

posted by 15463103 on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Jaycloud.

She sighs. She leaves the clan

posted by 10132768 on December 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Gooney Has Landed

    I really enjoyed this book. I think it was GREAT! It was better than a lot of the books I frequently read. If you enjoyed this book, you'll also enjoy "The Giver", which is also by Lois Lowry. "The Giver" and "Gooney Bird Greene" are not the same, but both are great books.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Great

    It was really good if you think its for little kids by looking at the front its not it is for kids of ALL ages actually highly reccomend

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Cool

    Amazing

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    This is by far the best book i ever read! I wish lowry would make a sequel because i was sad when it ended!i give it 10000000000000000000000(ect) stars ! ITS A MUST READ

    Book Addict

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    Cute

    A great book 4 3rd graders.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    awsome

    this book is awsome i read it myself but not on the nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Silversky

    Thank you she meows sweetly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Jaycloud.

    She sighs. She leaves the clan

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    ???

    Its a mustard?y

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    so much fun!;

    A friend recommended this book to me for my second/third grade class. Read it and loved it! Will be a fabulous read aloud that kids can connect with as well as a wonderful book for teaching writing. I want more Gooney books now!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    Awesome Writing Tool

    If you want a book that helps your child or students write, this is an excellent start. Gooney Bird guides the children through her life while teaching the children in her classroom where to get stories and how to tell them. I used this book with the students in my classroom, and we all loved it. I plan to use other Lois Lowry books to help further their understanding of writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Hello

    Hello.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Coconut

    You were Ambahstah, right? e-e ~Le Coconut

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    She

    Its ok)) "Forever...my name...my name is Foreverdawn" her eyes fluttered open and she looked up at him with pale blue eyes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Heather

    [Sorry, something was up with my wifi yesterday -_-]

    Oakstar felt helpless as did Simpleglow. Looking at her with a slightly desperate look, the tom leaned forward. "Forever what?" He questioned, his confusion setting in because of her words.
    •>Confused Oakstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Gooney bird greene

    Maybe the funniest book i ever read i read it and nearly fell off my chair it is a book worth reading again and again

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Awsome

    99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999000009999999999stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    HIP HIP HORAY

    It is so funny I mean wearing a tutu to school and pajamas.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    great book for 2nd grade readers

    My daughter loved this book. She thought it was silly in parts (laughing out loud). She also liked how it gave her great tips on being a good writer herself.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2005

    Hilarious Books

    Gooney Bird Greene is a great book to read. I like how Gooney Bird Greene takes charge of everything. I also adore the stories she tells. I recommend this book to all ages!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2