BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Goose Chase

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    One of my favs

    Very good if you are into prince/princess/fantasy stuff. If you like this you might like princess academy (not sure if i spelled that right) but i really liked it. Dont you wish sometimes if you could auctully like in a story? Well this is one of my dream stories. Oh, and there are many twists and suprises in this story. LOVE IT!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    FUN!!!

    FUN!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Book

    I havnot read it yet, but ihave herd about it. I think itis good from what i heard. I wouldhave bought it, if it didnot cost so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun read!

    This book is so good! Originating from a Grimm fairytale it was changed to a funny and engaging story. This girl was no normal princess-actually she wasn't even a princess!!! This story mixes up Rupunzel and the 7 geese to create a fun filled fairytale. The heroin in this story is kind to an elderly witch and is given the gift of beauty along with the normal golden hair that princesses have except that her hair sheds gold...This makes her sought after by two kingdoms both who want her to provide for their kingdoms through marrige...little do they know she is no normal girl wanting to be carried off by a handsom prince... This story had me laughing and I can't remember any suggestive content.This is a great book for girls of all ages!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    REALLY amazing.

    This book is literally hand in hand with my favorite book, Twilight, it's THAT good.
    It's constantly going, you'll never be bored. Every moment in the book is action packed, and filled with romance and fantasy. She faces all sorts of (physical) obstacles like ogresses, and jail, and she falls in love, and she solves family mysteries, etc. I read it two years ago, and I've read it (literally) four times since then. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially fans of twilight.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A fantastic read!!

    I absolutely adored this book! The story was unique and the characters were charming (Welll some of them). Although I thought that maybe there should have been an epilogue to continue the ending but other than that it was a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Safia Abdul for TeensReadToo.com

    Many would think Alexandria Aurora Fortunato to be blessed. She is not only extraordinarily beautiful, but gold pours from her hair and diamonds fall in place of her tears. However, truthfully, she has been cursed with these gifts ever since an old hag showed up at Alexandria's humble cottage and begged for a bite to eat. As a reward for Alexandria's kindness, a spell was cast--and Alexandria's life changed forever. <BR/><BR/>No longer a simple goose girl, Alexandria is kept locked in a tower where she is forced to sew every last stitch on her gold wedding gown. When the last stitch is finished, she will be forced to marry either King Claudio the Cruel or the dim-witted Prince Edmund from the neighboring country. Both want her only for her wealth, and Alexandria knows she must find a chance to escape. Luck is on the way, and she manages to run away with the help of her flock of enchanted geese. Now her real adventures are set to begin! <BR/><BR/>Along the way, she and her goose friends have magical adventures involving hungry ogresses, a bumbling prince, dark dungeons, and a special set of royal jewels. Add in a sprinkling of romance and you get a good fantasy novel with a fairytale spin that every girl can enjoy! The character, Alexandria, is strong, witty, brave, and a perfect heroine for this awesome novel. An exciting and twisting plot will keep readers entertained for hours, but will there be a happy ending? Read the book to find out more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2007

    Goose Chase

    I have read Goose Chase countless times and each time I thoroughly enjoy its complex, often comical characters, fantastical setting and captivating plot. With the princess Alexandra as the narrator, this book takes unexpected, twisting turns throughout and keeps the reader entertained until the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2007

    Courtesy of Teens Read Too

    Many would think Alexandria Aurora Fortunato to be blessed. She is not only extraordinarily beautiful, but gold pours from her hair and diamonds fall in place of her tears. However, truthfully, she has been cursed with these gifts ever since an old hag showed up at Alexandria's humble cottage and begged for a bite to eat. As a reward for Alexandria's kindness, a spell was cast--and Alexandria's life changed forever. No longer a simple goose girl, Alexandria is kept locked in a tower where she is forced to sew every last stitch on her gold wedding gown. When the last stitch is finished, she will be forced to marry either King Claudio the Cruel or the dim-witted Prince Edmund from the neighboring country. Both want her only for her wealth, and Alexandria knows she must find a chance to escape. Luck is on the way, and she manages to run away with the help of her flock of enchanted geese. Now her real adventures are set to begin! Along the way, she and her goose friends have magical adventures involving hungry ogresses, a bumbling prince, dark dungeons, and a special set of royal jewels. Add in a sprinkling of romance and you get a good fantasy novel with a fairytale spin that every girl can enjoy! The character, Alexandria, is strong, witty, brave, and a perfect heroine for this awesome novel. An exciting and twisting plot will keep readers entertained for hours, but will there be a happy ending? Read the book to find out more! **Reviewed by: Safia Abdul

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2006

    LUVED IT!!!

    every sentence was great! i thought it was awsome. i bought it just so i could have something to read, but it was so GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    Hated every sentence

    The plot was weak. It was supposed to be a spoof on fairy tales, more like it was a spoof on writing. The conversation between characters was weak and the characters themselves were pathetic. Poor dialogue and use of old English made this book see more like it should be called 'Run Goose Run'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2005

    HATED IT

    This book was not good it uses a lot of Old English and is really hard to understand and fallow!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2005

    a reviewer

    this book was a really good book when i got it i thought oh yay another book i'll read one page of and return it to the school libary i was so surprised when i ended up loving the book it has a great story line i would definately read it again and reccamend it to all middle school girls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2005

    Ok

    This book was ok. I thought there was nothing about it that made it different. Alexandria annoyed me in the begining of the book. There was an intresting twist at the end, but nothing that really stood out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2004

    Fantastic FairyTale

    This book was enjoyable and the herione was hilarious! Its amazing how the author can make a character like her come to life and then go on several adventures with geese.. which other poeple might think it sounds like a bore but i couldnt seem to put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2003

    Terrific book! I never wanted to put it down!!!

    Patrice Kindle's Goose Chase was a Terrific read! I have not read a book that good in a long time!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2003

    Goose Chase

    There is no other fairy tale like it. It kept me reading right from the start and until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2003

    Goose Chase

    At first when i picked this book up I thought, goose chase? lame!! but when i read it it was sooooooo good. that gives an example of the old saying ' don't judge a book by it's cover'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2003

    Goose Chase

    This is a really superb book, i read it for battle of the books and i thought..goose chase how lame. but after i read it i saw differently.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2003

    Goose Chase

    It is one of the best books I have read in along time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2