Customer Reviews for

Goosebumps Most Wanted #2: Son of Slappy

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

BUY THIS BOOK!!!!!

This a great book. It had a weirder twist than any other goosebumps books i've read. It's a very, very , very great book. Buy it if you're goosebumps fan. BUY THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on January 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Outpaw

Ran home.

posted by 8537021 on December 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Cant wait

    It looks awesome like the rest of the series

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Hoh

    Best book ever I love it im goosebumps#1fan

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Lahela

    Is it good? I love goosebumps!!!!!!!!!:)

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Galia

    I have all the books in my room and i have a HUGE! Slappy poster and all the other villans

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Great

    Best book ever!!!!! Slappy is my faveorite villian!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Omg it rocks

    Best book ever r.l. stine is da'man hes almost as awesome as bob clupach in the 2013iditarod p.s. this is writen by reid michael kerr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Heuf

    Is there another

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Son of slappy

    Sounds so good i
    I

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2014

    This is book called Son of Slappy is a great classical book from

    This is book called Son of Slappy is a great classical book from the goosebump series. The authors name is R.L. Stine. This book has a 12 year old boy named Jackson Stander. Jackson is every parent’s dream. He doesn’t get into trouble, he always does his homework, and he never ever lies. His teachers all trust him completely. He even volunteers at the local Youth Center. But that was all before he met the dummy Slappy. The dummy has changed his life. Then Slappy starts wreaking havoc in his house. Not only has Jackson have to deal with this evil doll he must now earns everyone’s trust back . This boy is a really nice and bright kid always helping out like entertaining the kids at YC. But when he goes to his grandpa’s house and finds a doll named Slappy his life changed after that. Many things start to change after he took the dummy from his grandpa.
    I think is book is a great thriller for people that love horror books which makes this book the perfect thing to read. There are many twist in this book from a normal day to really horrific day. This book has always been my favorite one. Slappy is a really interesting character that is like a mysterious human but is a wooden dummy that can talk. He is a really evil dummy spreading it around the world. It’s like a king wanting to rule the world using violence to achieve that goal. That is how Slappy does to achieve his goal is spread his evil throughout the world. Beware of this evil dummy don’t let it get to you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Bestvbook

    Sooooo cool

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    OMG!!!!!!!

    I LOVE GOOSEBUMPS!!!!! HAVENT READ BUTSoUNds AwSoME!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    This book is the best book ever

    Even the sample is great it says the laptop really has someones lap still stuck to iher


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Hi

    Slappy has a son? Oh, wow. OH NO!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    K

    I havent red it yet but i no it will be awsome

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    THIS R.L. STINE BOOK IS AMAZING

    Read this book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    11year old reader

    I really reccomed this book to anyone who likes intense things and scary things. Really i just read these books for fun even though they dont scare me. R.L.Stine put really good effort into these books and on an interview he said " Some things arnt scary its just the way you think about it." I would really reccomend this series but not as a read aloud because everyone thinks differently. :) this is an amazing book about a dummy and two kids. The dummies name is slappy and he isnt a type of doll you would think he would be. Slappy joins a family who doesnt even know his secret! Only one person knows his secret but who is it?
    I would reccomend getting this book or any of these books at the public library just in case they are too scary for you or not scary enough. I hope this helped happy reading! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Great

    This book is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    It is a great and cool and a little scary in it but is amazing

    Cool and nice book!""!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    248

    Csfgucugufg

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    SO AWESOME CLICK

    Its his sister her slappy sister omg daughter of slappy ohh my user name is mc0077 on xbox and on pixel gun 3D on phone my world is butter town ok and its my rules so if u wanna check it out tommmorw doit ill show u lots of glitches on bridge ,hells castle,sky island,prison,uptopia ,winter lands,mafia mansion,forest,school,space staion,ware house,and thats it so common ima create it tommorow plz join i read this book in Febuary 5

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3