Customer Reviews for

Gordon Ramsay Makes It Easy

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Recipies Anyone Can Cook!

    I ADORE this book! It's one of the few cookbooks I've used that is easy to understand and gives comprehensive directions. The recipies are simple to make, fast, and...above all...delicious! I've never once had a problem understanding exactly what I had to do for the recipie, from ingrediants to how to mix them together.

    My only tiny issue is that the area we live in some of the ingredients are hard to find, I live in a very small town. I imagine if you live in/near a larger city you wouldn't have any trouble at all.

    I highly recommend the Chocolate Fondont and Peach Melba recipies...AWESOME!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    I refer to this book often. Great for ideas and inspiration, you can follow the recipes to create a complete meal, or take the instructions on how to prepare individual dishes, then mix and match them.

    I have a list of meals in this book that I intend to get around to. My biggest problem is that many of the items that he uses as ingredients are either hard, or impossible to find here in the Milwaukee area.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Favorite Christmas Gift

    I bought this cookbook for my husband for Christmas. He enjoys the Gordon Ramsay shows on TV and this was really a last minute gift idea when I saw it in the store. Turns out it has been one of his favorites. Its easy to read, great pictures, and the whole family has enjoyed Dad experimenting in the kitchen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    A very easy read and lots of great recipes. Gordon Ramsay has cr

    A very easy read and lots of great recipes. Gordon Ramsay has creative food ideas anyone can cook. Very comprehensive directions for anyone to follow. I enjoy his books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Easy to follow instructions and easy to obtain ingredients(for m

    Easy to follow instructions and easy to obtain ingredients(for me at least)

    Ready, Steady, COOK!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    .....and he does

    Let me start this off by saying I love Gordon Ramsay, I love his passion and style and his errr, colourful language! I know this puts people off, but don't let it count this book out for you. It doesn't have any at all, just great prose, fun intros, and easy to follow instructions.
    Having said all that, lets follow up by saying I'm not a Chef and I look more for a book that makes my meals interesting and tasty enough to motivate me to cook when there is only myself, or just me and my better half. I also look for something that can help me make cooking fun and quick for when I cook with the kids. They are both interested in cooking, and I'd like to keep that alive and encourage it. If we can create a meal that is simple to put together, quick to cook, looks good, and tastes wonderful, their sense of accomplishment keeps them interested and motivated. Their pride at being able to put something on the table that looks and tastes like something they eat in a restaurant is the biggest seller for them. This reaction is surpassed only by their recounting of stories of their friends comments when they take the leftovers to school the next day and tell them that they cooked it all themselves!
    This book of Gordon's meets all these requirements. The food is fancier than Jamie Oliver's 'Food Revolution' ('Ministry of Food' in the UK), so we use this one for when we want to go a bit up-market, or in the case of the dishes for kids section when we want to go for fun and quick. We've used Jamie book for a while and love the recipes, so adding Gordon's book for a bit of variety has really hit the spot. Both books are spot on with their directions, picture selections and ingredients list, but Jamie's is better for the US equivalents. Gordon's can be a bit lacking on 'exact' quantities; 'a pinch' of this and 'a handful' of that doesn't help a 13 year old who follows directions (or for that matter a 42 year old who still needs them LOL). Exact quantities are king in the kitchen for beginners, and don't get me started when books say 'add to taste'; how do you know what it's meant to taste like when you are cooking a new recipe for the first time? Luckily Gordon's book (or Jamie's) doesn't go there too much, so you are kept on track.
    If you want a book that you can cook a great tasting quick meal that you would not think twice paying for at any restaurant, then this is a book for you! Oh, and kids can do it too :)
    .....and yes I am British, so pardon the spelling changes and the strange use of English.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1