Customer Reviews for

Gospel Library

Average Rating 4.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT.

I am sooo happy barnes and nobel finally got this in their shop!! It's so nice to be able to have the scriptures, and other texts on my tablet where they are super easy to access! GET IT!!

posted by 10449171 on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Version 3.0.12 Does not work. It crashes.

Give me the older version thats does work or fix the newest version. I miss having my scriptures on my nook.

posted by 14520482 on March 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    LOVE IT.

    I am sooo happy barnes and nobel finally got this in their shop!! It's so nice to be able to have the scriptures, and other texts on my tablet where they are super easy to access! GET IT!!

    64 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Love this!

    So much better than carrying scriptures, song books, and lds magazines around!

    50 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    At last

    The official app from the lds church. Very nice. Has all the scriptures, manuals, magazines, and general conferenes

    39 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great to see on the Nook!

    Very happy to see this finally make it to the Nook. Seems very stable (more so than on my Android phone) and haven't had any issues. Much easier to read in this format than an .epub file or some of the other apps available on the Nook up to this point. I hope we see some of the other apps from the Church brought to the Nook soon.

    30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    So happy

    When i got my nook the first thing I wanted was this. But they didn't have it. I had been waiting and waiting and now it' s finaly hear. I am so happy I could dance!

    27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Love it

    Love this app. I am so glad that b&n finally has it. It works great and I love that I can get all the magazines and scriptures, in other languages as well. My husband likes to read in spanish sometimes. It is perfect!

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Spectacular!

    Thorough, frequently-updated, easy to navigate. General conference text was available less than a week afterwards. Great highlighting and note-taking features. The Nook was worth it just for this.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Wonderful

    I'm delighted B&N finally got this official Church app on the Nook. It works beautifully and syncs well with my cell phone and the study notebook on the Church's website. I love having all of the scriptures, magazine articles, and manuals at my fingertips. I would love to see additional features, such as tags and study notebooks, and I hope to see several of the other official Church apps available on the Nook soon.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Finally

    One of the apps I wanted from the first on the nook tablet

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    App

    WOOOOOOOOO, i love this app my dad has it on hos tablet and now i have it on mine!!!!!!!! If yoi dont know whether or not to get it i will make rhe disicion for you. GET IT!!!!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    So excited!

    This is great and works very well. I have been anxiously awaiting this!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Version 3.0.12 Does not work. It crashes.

    Give me the older version thats does work or fix the newest version. I miss having my scriptures on my nook.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Productivity at its finest!

    Thanks to B&N for bringing this app over! This makes the biggest difference when I am reading and searching the scriptures and conference talks . Well done app.

    Now we just need to bring the others over... almost there.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Great & Free!!!!!

    This is even better than the $14.99 I purchased a few montus ago. Unbelievably comprehensive.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Latest update won't load

    I was excited to update finally today, but it crashes now everytime I try to run it. There is no explanation. Can this be fixed right away? I have a Nook Tablet with a 32 gig SD card. I will severely miss this app until it is fixed.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Finally! after I already paid for the scriptures and a few other

    Finally! after I already paid for the scriptures and a few other things :( lol

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Yay!

    So glad barnes and nobles finally has this! Can't wait for some more lds apps to come to the nook!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Finally

    Excited to see this amazing app on the Nook!!!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Hooray!

    Nook got rhe lds app! Yus¿

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Very good.

    In a lot of ways, this is actually better than the $15 LDS Scripture app. You can get just about anything on it. About the only things that could be improved upon are the hymns (They are currently text-only. No music notes or audio streaming) and highlighting (It works great, but you have to go into your settings and check, "Alternate highlighting method," as it seems the regular highlighting method dosen't work. After that, you just press and hold on the text to highlight it. The way I see it, this setting should be checked by default, as it took me forever to figure this out.)
    Al in all though, this app is very good.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9