Customer Reviews for

Gospel Library

Average Rating 4.5
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

62 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT.

I am sooo happy barnes and nobel finally got this in their shop!! It's so nice to be able to have the scriptures, and other texts on my tablet where they are super easy to access! GET IT!!

posted by 10449171 on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Version 3.0.12 Does not work. It crashes.

Give me the older version thats does work or fix the newest version. I miss having my scriptures on my nook.

posted by 14520482 on March 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Wonderful

    I'm delighted B&N finally got this official Church app on the Nook. It works beautifully and syncs well with my cell phone and the study notebook on the Church's website. I love having all of the scriptures, magazine articles, and manuals at my fingertips. I would love to see additional features, such as tags and study notebooks, and I hope to see several of the other official Church apps available on the Nook soon.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Very good.

    In a lot of ways, this is actually better than the $15 LDS Scripture app. You can get just about anything on it. About the only things that could be improved upon are the hymns (They are currently text-only. No music notes or audio streaming) and highlighting (It works great, but you have to go into your settings and check, "Alternate highlighting method," as it seems the regular highlighting method dosen't work. After that, you just press and hold on the text to highlight it. The way I see it, this setting should be checked by default, as it took me forever to figure this out.)
    Al in all though, this app is very good.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great, except for...

    It still has an outdated version of For the Strength of Youth. Otherwise, everything is great.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Personal Progress?

    Don't get me wrong, I love this app, but, there's one little problem. No Personal Progress!!! They have Faith in God and Duty to God, but no Personal Progress! This would be a MUCH better app with PP. Just sayin'...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Excellent and free

    The program works great;the navigation is logical and the contents are adequate. I like it better than a premium program that costs $6.99. However, I think I had a problem with the program: I got into email, and was unable to get out of it. It was resolved by turning off the machine.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good

    It is a really good app, but it could be better. There should be the music notes in the hymns and the primary songbook. Everything besides that is really good. It is nice to know that I don't have to bring my really big scriptures with me to church. It is also great for daily scripture study.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Help

    I love this app its one of my favorites but sence the most rescent updata, the app is having trouble opening. And I have restarted my nook many times but it jasnt worked. Please help.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Great source

    Great to have this on Nook. On several volumes I especially like the corresponding page numbers that match paper manuals. One bug to fix is that brightness of the screen resets almost every time you change screens. It won't stay at setting I've selected.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1