Customer Reviews for

Gospel Library

Average Rating 4.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT.

I am sooo happy barnes and nobel finally got this in their shop!! It's so nice to be able to have the scriptures, and other texts on my tablet where they are super easy to access! GET IT!!

posted by 10449171 on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Version 3.0.12 Does not work. It crashes.

Give me the older version thats does work or fix the newest version. I miss having my scriptures on my nook.

posted by 14520482 on March 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Great, except for...

    It still has an outdated version of For the Strength of Youth. Otherwise, everything is great.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Awesome app

    This is a million times better than what I got for free a year ago. I can't even believe how much is on here. Thank you church and B&N!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Awesome

    I'm completely happy. This is exactly what I've been waiting for and I was thrilled that it was free! Thank you Barnes and Noble.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Doesn't work anymore

    Not sure if their was an update that messed it up, but this app no longer will open. It just brings up a message that says, "unfortunately, gospel library had stopped. Click ok."

    When you click ok, the app closes. Worked great until just recently! I wish someone would let us know how to fix this!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Nnnnn

    Keeps force closing ugh

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Nice if it works

    .....but it doesn't so I can't recommend it. Lots of times it won't update propery so content that should be there isn't. Most recently it constantly crashes every time I open it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    A Must!

    I love this app it is a must for any member of the church. It is easy to use and I will recommend it to all my friends.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Cool

    Excellent app. Has all the standard works and study aids. Excellent interface.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    pretty good

    Thank-you church for this great app. I wish the hymns had music as well, but the words are just fine, too!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Ann

    This app is great. But now it will not come up. Loved it while it lasted.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Love this app, but recent update is horrible.

    App keeps crashing any time I tap a reference point or a note I've created. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but same thing happens. Seems to be exclusive to the nook update as my android phone hadsame update, but works perfect.

    I give 5 stars to the overall app, but only 1 star to the recent update.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Free!!!!!

    Book of mormon bible hymns ect .... faith in god strenth of youth general conference allllllll FFFFFFFRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!
    EVRYTHING MORMON , MORE THAN WHAT I LISTED!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    SOOO Helpful!

    I am so happy that this app is finally on the nook! Not only does it work GREAT, but it is SO easy to browse. I much prefer this over some of the books available. 5 STARS. Totally worth it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Yeah!

    I am so happy b and n have this app now i can go to church and stop worrying that i forgot my book of mormon!! And i think its great because i dont have the hymn book yet.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Awesome!!!!

    I love using this during church!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Best LDS app for Nook

    I am so glad this app has finally been added to Nook. I had it on my iPhone but it was so small. I love the smooth transfer from one scripture to another. Highly recommend this app

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Personal Progress?

    Don't get me wrong, I love this app, but, there's one little problem. No Personal Progress!!! They have Faith in God and Duty to God, but no Personal Progress! This would be a MUCH better app with PP. Just sayin'...

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Awsome!!!

    I love this! I can take my nook to church and not have to carry around my heavy scriptures. It is also cool because you can get the primary song book as well as the hym book! You should defenatly get it! B) :D love it!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Excellent and free

    The program works great;the navigation is logical and the contents are adequate. I like it better than a premium program that costs $6.99. However, I think I had a problem with the program: I got into email, and was unable to get out of it. It was resolved by turning off the machine.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    I love having everything in one spot it does take up a ton of me

    I love having everything in one spot it does take up a ton of memory, but if that means I don't have to lug around everything at church I can live with that.


    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 166 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9