BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Gospel Mysteries

Average Rating 3.5
( 75 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Quick, interesting read

Absolutely loved this book and am facinated of the origin of all bible related gospels: when they were written, why some were left out of the recognized bible, etc... This book opens many doors I personally never considered opening; researching the origin, repeating co...
Absolutely loved this book and am facinated of the origin of all bible related gospels: when they were written, why some were left out of the recognized bible, etc... This book opens many doors I personally never considered opening; researching the origin, repeating contradictions in the bible, and still maintaining my faith at the same time.

posted by tkristian on March 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

A concise book about the Gospels

This book is short and does not go into great detail about any of the subjects discussed. The book does give the reader an idea of the many mysteries in the gospels of the Bible.

posted by 8982115 on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 25, 2011

    A concise book about the Gospels

    This book is short and does not go into great detail about any of the subjects discussed. The book does give the reader an idea of the many mysteries in the gospels of the Bible.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    Quick, interesting read

    Absolutely loved this book and am facinated of the origin of all bible related gospels: when they were written, why some were left out of the recognized bible, etc... This book opens many doors I personally never considered opening; researching the origin, repeating contradictions in the bible, and still maintaining my faith at the same time.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    A Good Beginning Reference!

    A delightful read for those intrigued with a variety of biblical topics often considered mysterious, from the "lost books" of the bible to the question of "why did Jesus have to die." Highly recommended! JMax

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Do not bother to try this one!

    It is all still a mystery since only blank pages downloaded to my nook color!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Super lame

    I thought it was going to be some scholar book about the gospels, a la Bart Ehrman, but it's just some Christian propaganda. Lame

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    A whole new look on the bible

    Wow!!! Thus book is incredible and gave me a whole new view on the gospel. It read like a novel, and was impossible to put down. I learned so much.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    An primer to introduce Bible inconsistancies

    If you are afraid that the book is written by someone who is Bible thumping and judgemental, do not fear. It introduces many topics (including non-cannonical writings) with little detail but allows the reader to consider the topics without bias.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Good read!

    Not my first read on these topics, but this book presents them well

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    You must check it out

    This give you a different outlook at the mystery of the bible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Blue lightning

    Cyborg me+ selling soul + bone canoe = OMFGG ITS AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    AL

    Awesome! Only reason I won't continue reading is that I'm terrified, TERRIFIED, of cyborgs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    NiGhT oF bLoOd : part 4

    Blue looked over at Marilyn, "me ?, die? Ohhh no..nope, you see, i cannot die, i have sold my soul to satan" he said, "ahhhh following in the works of my brother are ya? Yeh, he ha always been favoured, i was left into the muaic buisness and moved my rump over to oat-hio and got stuck in colt-loumbus!, and sOuL just for the record, i have always LOVED you, yeh i realize now that at first it was jealousy, but then it shifted, you make my blood seethe, it gets boiling, and can't control it, then i hide it , but i decided that it was enough, that there woukd be no more hiding it, i would jus either kill everyone or convert them to my own creations, so that they would listen to me, and the craziest part?.. i wanna ...sOuL, i was planning on us gettin married" soul hid behind Blue, terrified of the newly achieved knowledge, he squeezed tightly against Blue,seeking comfort, Blue could tell sOuL was terrified, he was shaking real bad worse than sOuL himself had realized, so he hugged him, for he knew that is what he was seeking, beats walked over to sOuL and hugged him tightly, "c'mon guys l-lets blow this place" he said, sOuL and Blue quickly exited through the doo, beats followed them, he grabbed onto one of sOuL's whooves, and the all ran, they ran out into a valley, for sOuL knew the gates to the under realm were there, they would all go there and be safe for Marilyn was banned from there, and everyone knew the difference between the two, fore there was a whoove identification acess point, they were running way faster than before, for Blue had activated his speed, and was movig them stealthily along, they had picked up CoLd bLuE sTaR along the way, and she was fluttering next to them, sOuL glanced over at beats, he looked sadly at him, he shed a tear as he thought of the damage, not jus to beats, but to everypony, this was terrible, he glanced up at CoLd bLue sTaR , she was still lovely, everyone was, despite how they looked, they were still his friends and always would be, they d reached the huge gates, sOuL had pressed his whoove against the idenifier , and it whirred an buzzed, the gates slid open, and they walked into a lake of what looked lik acis, tjey hopped into a boat, looking similar to a canoe, but was entirely constructed of bones, and paddled down to another gate, there was another whoove identifiation checker, sOuL applied his whoove, this one also whirred and buzzed open, now thy were in the under realm, so manu lost souls of their beloved friends .. everyone let out bellowing sobs, sOuL cletched onto Blue and beats, CoLd bLuE sTaR sat there wailing in horror ... ( part 5 wil be ready soon!!)

    ~sOuL~

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    These aren't "mysteries"

    Using the niv was his first mistake -- it's not an accurate translation, as many verses are edited and/or removed. He also took scripture out of context to create the illusion of mystery, which is wrong. The coptic gospels have no place in a serious study of the Bible, either. Truth is clearly not the author's intent.

    Don't waste your time on this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Its books like this that keep us beating a dead horse.

    Its books like this that keep us beating a dead horse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    highly recommended

    this book was very interesting with many historical facts I will go back and read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not Bad

    As long as you as not a very relegious person you might like this here book. It does have some very interesting stuff in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Draco malfoy

    Ok frist i wouldnt be mean to harry(the role-player) and is this spoilers for book six and book seven im on book six. Is it spoilers replie in the next reslut plz.
    Draco malfoy

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Interesting

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    BIBLE REVIEW

    I believe this book is very helpful for christians

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4