BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Gospel of the Flying Spaghetti Monster

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 4, 2010

    This should be given to anyone with depression

    My fiance and I laughed ourselves silly reading this book. Yes, Henderson does intend for this to be a mockery of religious fanaticism, but it's also so funny you could pass out from laughing at it. I have decided that my kids will be raised up in the church of the flying spaghetti monster.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    FSM: Our afterlife is better.

    Not only will this book change your life, but may promise you a place on the FSM Pirate Ship too!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2006

    The Only True Religion

    This the only religion that will ever make sense to you. It is important that all people read this book. IT IS A GOOD BOOK THAT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2008

    rAmen to this book

    This book was hilarious from the very first page and kept growing. Honestly this was a very funny and interesting book, amazed at the creativity and how it goes about spoofing upon current date theories and other religions it proved to be very funny. With a heaven all about a beer filled volcano and a stripper factory, and theories as to how the FSM (Flying Spaghetti Monster) guides us along this world we call Earth and how us humans came about (From pirates..) This book was incredible and would recommend to anybody with a great sense of humor and the time to read a spoofy book. Two Thumbs Up :D

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2006

    Touched by His Appendage

    I bought this book for my daughter Jewell, who is a happy, well-adjusted atheist, honor student, cellist and Pastafarian. May she be forever Touched by His Noodly Appendage and bask in the warmth of His Sauce.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2006

    Pastafarians everywhere should read it!

    The Gospel of the Flying Spaghetti Monster explains to us how we came to be. Beleiving it is just as good as any intelligent design theory. You too should read about our Noodley Master and become touched by His Noodley Appendage...In a very private way. Arrgh, Flying Spaghetti Monster bless you all. Ramen.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    May his noodly appendage touch you every night.

    The gosepel of the Flying Spahetti Monster will explain all there is to explain about Him. Join our church. Ramen. In the name of the noodle, the sauce, and the holy meatballs.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2006

    pasta=love

    have you been touched by His noodley appendage? this is insanely well written about the best religion out there. I have been a devout pastafarian almost since the religion started. all hail our Noodley Master! FSM bless, pacificst pirate pastafarian

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2006

    I was Touched by His Noodly Appendage

    and by the time you finish reading this, you will pray to become touched, also. Course, friends and family will think you Have become a bit 'touched'... Wonderful bit of satire, thought provoking, a semi-serious discussion of the whole ID-Creationism red herring the Republicans are using on the US to distract us from the real problems facing us now. This book is something to really smile with, to stop the tears for just a bit. RAmen

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2006

    Gotta Love the Beer Volcano

    The Gospel of the Flying Spaghetti Monster exposes once and for all the truth of human creation (that is if you view creation with Pastafarian eyes). It also shows the glories of Heaven (the Beer Volcano was my favorite) Can I get a Ramen?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2006

    May he keep you in his sauce.

    The Flying Spaghetti Monster is the one true path. To suggest otherwise is to question the all-mighty nature of the FSM. How dare someone question the FSM, HEATHENS!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    FSM-ism, saving midgits everywhere

    I am a devout pastafarian and it is my prayer that all will read the word (or have it read unto them by pirates) and obey the noodly master. Ramen.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2006

    Emancipate yourself from Mental Slavery

    This book will save you from the Borg-agains. Convert to Flying Spaghetti Monsterism Today. The First United Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster is a pasta loving group of pirates who have been touched by his noodly appendages. You too can be touched and discover the truth. Ramen!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2006

    OBEY YOUR NOODLY MASTER!

    Become an enlightened one! Learn how to stop global warming and how to get to heaven!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    I was blind, but now i see.

    I highly recommend this Book. I hope it changes your life as it has mine.

    May you forever be touched by the dangling of His Noodly Appendage.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    F(SM)-ing Awesome!

    This was a very good book that has caused me (an atheist) to seriously consider converting to FSM. Not alot of religions-Not even the Church of Captain Falcon of Later-Day Brawlers-have been able to grip me as well as Pastafarianism does.
    RAmen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    Awesome!

    This is a great book! It is funny while still pointing out the illogical thinking of religion.
    Can I get a RAmen from the congregation?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2008

    I am a ninja

    This is like a pre-review. I plan on getting this book and reading it. I think it will be a great book. Long live the flying spagetti monster.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    Exposing Fanaticism

    This book is hilarious from the first page. This tongue-in-cheek book exposing how ridiculous fanaticism can be is well worth the read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Not worth it

    While this book had a shot at being an entertaining parody of a religious holy book, it fell way, way short. I found it to be poorly written, stylistically speaking, and I simply couldn't waste my time finishing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4