BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Gossie (Reader)

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Gossie is a favorite of our ages 2 and 4 year old grandsons. It is reread often!

    The colors are bright and engaging with drawings that are simple but very expressive with cute details. The story is simple enough that our 2 year old grandson can now "read" most pages himself. The book contains a subtle lesson about friends and sharing, but the lesson is accessible even to this young audience.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Best Series for Infants and Toddlers

    My son has always loved these books! He was interested in them when he was an infant and now as a toddler. He says words he may not have learned in other books...like snail, mole, bee and of course the characters names. It also helped with animal sounds and opposites. We hope to see new characters and books come out in this series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great gift

    Simple story with bright colors for little ones on my gift list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Super cute and fun to read

    Gossie and her red boots are a hit with my 4 year old. Good text and story with the repetitive "every day" but the adorable illustrations seal the deal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Great Book, too small

    Excellent book! My kids love to read it over and over. But, I was disappointed with the size. I was expecting a library sized book, but it was the size of a small board book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    A real treat for a one year old.

    This book is requested repeatedly. Dunrea has a good grasp of the small child's interests. This board book was purchased in the store. It is made of durable materials. I previously tried purchased a set of 5 board books from this series online. The quality of the board used was very disappointing. Apparently, board can be of variable thickness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2009

    Loved this!

    My daughter loved this book! She had bright pink boots and we were trying to learn the concept of sharing and this book was perfect.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    So cute

    Love this. Cute pictures cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    I love to read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    TOO CUTE!

    My 3 year old loves to read this book....EVERY DAY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    ducks are so cute

    this is a really cute book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    AWH! cute! it brings me back when I was a little girl,because my grandma use to bring me to the animal place in weatherford and she would buy me 3 baby chicks for 1.00

    Breanna

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    love Gossie

    cute and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My 2 year old loves it!

    My husband picked this book out for our son, who was 18 months at the time. This book has always been one of his favorites and he is now 2! This is a very nice addition to any child's library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    Cute book that really teaches!

    As someone who works professionally with young children and parents daily, I think this is a great book, especially for teaching prepositions. Gossie looks under, inside, etc. for her red rubber boots- which she wears EVERY day. This is a very good book for toddlers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2008

    A reviewer

    My 20 month old daughter LOVES this book. We read this cute favorite several times a day. She has to go put her boots on every time and walk like Gossie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2