Customer Reviews for

Gotcha!

Average Rating 4
( 409 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(167)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

This was a great fun read! I couldn't stop reading !

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I really wanted to enjoy this book but it took too long to get t

I really wanted to enjoy this book but it took too long to get to the point. The various different character view points were also a bit distracting. I've enjoyed this in her other books but here it felt like a loud crowd.

While I enjoyed her writing style, this is my...
I really wanted to enjoy this book but it took too long to get to the point. The various different character view points were also a bit distracting. I've enjoyed this in her other books but here it felt like a loud crowd.

While I enjoyed her writing style, this is my 4th book by this author. I had a hard time believing parts of the story, hence getting to the point.

I suggest her Only in Texas series and Shut Up and Kiss me.

posted by L_Ana72 on September 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 410 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVE IT

    This was a great fun read! I couldn't stop reading !

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This one made me laugh! I can't wait to read more from this talented author!

    Ms. Craig is a master of sexy humor. :) She is great at romantic tension and throws enough real life hilarity into the story to make it a book you just can't put down. I really liked the pizza girl storyline and the cop turned lover is sizzling! I loved this book!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Will GOTCHA! getcha? You betcha!

    Macy Tucker has three things on her list: 1) Get past her divorce, 2) Get through law school, and 3) Do not become her mother. There's no room on her list for men, so when her brother escapes from prison to protect Macy from another escaped inmate, the last thing Macy wants is to be attracted to the sexy cop hunting down her brother.

    Ever since his father died and his ex fiancée married his brother, Houston cop Jake Baldwin turned off his heart and buried himself in his work. When Macy Tucker is stalked by the escaped convict Jake put away, he gladly takes on the roll of her protector. And not because she's smart. And desirable. And ignites feelings in him long dormant.

    Stuck together, these two strong-willed characters must survive not only flying bullets but also the passion burning between them.

    Once again, Christie Craig crafts a fun and fast-paced romantic romp with strong women and seductive men. Always present are Craig's trademark wit and sexy tone.

    Let GOTCHA! get you today.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Fantastic

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I only purchased it because it was on sale - and I won't make the mistake of skimming over Christie Craig books again. This book isn't just suspenseful or romantic, it's hilarious. I read one review who compared her writing style to Evanovich, and its true to a point. Both authors write humorous stories with main characters we can relate too, but that is where it ends. Craig has her own fantastic writing style that I can't wait to read more of. I highly recommend this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really wanted to enjoy this book but it took too long to get t

    I really wanted to enjoy this book but it took too long to get to the point. The various different character view points were also a bit distracting. I've enjoyed this in her other books but here it felt like a loud crowd.

    While I enjoyed her writing style, this is my 4th book by this author. I had a hard time believing parts of the story, hence getting to the point.

    I suggest her Only in Texas series and Shut Up and Kiss me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty Good

    This was my first book my this author and I was suprised how much i liked it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    Couldn't put it down!!!

    I randomly chose this book while browsing the nook bookstore and fell in love with it! It was funny, romantic, and so suspensful. I wish there was a part two I became so attached to the characters loved it would definetly recommend!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    As Good As The Rest!!!

    A very good light read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Proofread

    Light romance. I like the author but not her best work. Many spelling/punctuation errors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    must read

    Wonderful, absolutley entertaining. I laughed reading this book and enjoyed it. Would recommend Christie Craig's books...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2012

    Very well written with interesting characters

    Very well written with interesting characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Exciting Novel!

    This is written in a really smart way. The author goes back & forth with what is happening with each character. The result is a story thay keeps you on yur toes windering what will happen next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Great read

    Fast paced, funny, romannce, has it all. This is my first Christie Craig, and she has moved to my favorite authors list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Fun read!

    Great book! Fun fast read. Will definitely read more from Christie Craig!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Love this book

    I picked up this book a year ago before nooks. I loved it so much. It had me in tears.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Fun read

    Another great book I have not read one of her's that I have not liked, and you don't really have to read them in any sort of order, although some of the same people are in this one as they were in another one.
    On to another one of hers!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    First Read By This Author

    Really enjoyed the story of Jake and Macy. A cop and a law student/part time Pizza delivery gal who end up in a messy and complicated prison breakout involving Macy's brother Billy... While I loved all of the characters and the story line was well thought and played out, I thought the book moved just a tad slow in some places... Still I enjoyed it very much and will try more of Ms Craigs offerings. Just the right amount of humor, suspense, romance to keep it interesting...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Loved it

    I liked that the story was told from multiple characters point of view not just from one, the story was a little long but i liked it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2011

    Not good

    I found this book to be poorly written with a weak storyline and unmemorable characters. I would not read another book by this author.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Gotcha! Author: Christie Craig Publisher: Love Spell Re



    Title: Gotcha!
    Author: Christie Craig
    Publisher: Love Spell
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Series: Tall, Hot & Texan # 1
    Rating: 5
    Review:

    "Gotcha!" by Christie Craig was a sweet contemporary romance with some humor, drama, mystery and suspenseful read. This was definitely one of those reads that once you started you will not want to put it down until the end. I found the read a fast paced read with a lot of characters that were simply off the chart well developed in helping produce a well written story. I loved how this author was able to give us a script with so much going on, however, it was all covered very well in this long read. The hero and the heroine were really .... well this is where I say you must pick up "Gotcha" and we will see if the guy can get the girl alone with the other crimes that were going on in the read.

    If you are looking for a read with some romance, suspense and humor, you have come to the right place for "Gotcha" will give it all to you in this amazing good read that I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 410 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21