Customer Reviews for

Gotcha!

Average Rating 4.5
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

 This book was so awsome brought a tear to my eye more than once

 This book was so awsome brought a tear to my eye more than once. I am ready for book 22 . Best series i have ever read.

posted by Anonymous on June 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Don't Waste Your Time

This was one of the worst books I've read in a long time. Many superfluous twists and turns and the last third of the book takes a violent and sadistic turn that is completely inconsistent with the first third. Of course, I've not read other Sisterhood books or other ...
This was one of the worst books I've read in a long time. Many superfluous twists and turns and the last third of the book takes a violent and sadistic turn that is completely inconsistent with the first third. Of course, I've not read other Sisterhood books or other Fern Michaels books in the past. Will not be reading any in the future.

posted by 10704278 on August 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

     This book was so awsome brought a tear to my eye more than once

     This book was so awsome brought a tear to my eye more than once. I am ready for book 22 . Best series i have ever read.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Starting reading and couldn't put it down, AWESOME!!!!! Hope the

    Starting reading and couldn't put it down, AWESOME!!!!! Hope there will be more. Best series I've read. Feel like I'm right there with
    them .

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Another great story

    Great continuation of the Sisterhood series. I always enjoy the ladies, and find moments to laugh and cry. I am sometimes dismayed at the violence of the women, but they are vigilantes.
    I would love to know where Avery Snowden takes the " bad guys" at the end since this is a recurring theme in this series, but Ms. Michaels hasn't revealed much about that.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Good to have Sisterhood series back!

    Wonderful to have the Sisterhood Series back. "Gotcha" is pure sisterhood.....keeps a reader interested enough to stay up all night finishing it. Hopefully more of the series will be forthcoming.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Don't Waste Your Time

    This was one of the worst books I've read in a long time. Many superfluous twists and turns and the last third of the book takes a violent and sadistic turn that is completely inconsistent with the first third. Of course, I've not read other Sisterhood books or other Fern Michaels books in the past. Will not be reading any in the future.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Read it in one day. Love all the characters. Ready to teach my y

    Read it in one day. Love all the characters. Ready to teach my yellow labs some new tricks!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Awesome

    Another awesome book in this series! Could not put it down!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Highly recommend if you have read the other 20 books in this series

    I really did enjoy this book. I hope she comes up with somemore in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I love the sisterhood series. I hope Fern Michaels continues writing about the sisterhood's escapades but would like for her to bring back all the characters.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2014

    A really GOOD Read

    Have never read one of Fern Michaels but a good friend told me to so I did. Am reading another right now. I think I will plan on reading as many as I can. They are really good, fast reading, good plot line, interesting characters. and just plain fun to read. I would surely recommend her books but I would start with a little earlier one rather than #21.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Gotcha

    Love your books. Keep writimg fern michaels

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Sisterhood Sizzles!

    I am such a BIG fan of the sisterhood series. So excited that there are more books. I encourage anyone that is a fan of Fern Michaels to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    If you like the Sisterhood series you will like this one

    I enjoyed this book. Could not put it down. Had some good twists and turns. But I have to admit I enjoy all the Sisterhood Series that I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    LOVE THIS WHOLE SERIES

    LOVE THIS WHOLE SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    LOVE IT LOVE IT

    I have been reading the Sisterhood Series all a long, and the only negative I can say is Fern doesn't write them fast enough. I love the series and have recommended it to may others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    a little bit much

    I like Fern Michaels books, this is the first one in the sisterhood series that I have read. I really didn't care for the violence. It had a good plot and a good ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Hai

    Pads into clearing glaring at every cat i see "is this furyclan" shouts btw im a deep gray cat with white underbelly and black stripes with silver eyes my mate is iceglare u look at him the wrong way you die =-=

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kristie Ingerto for Readers' Favorite Gotcha!, a no

    Reviewed by Kristie Ingerto for Readers' Favorite

    Gotcha!, a novel in Fern Michaels’ Sisterhood series, is a fast-paced story that returns readers to the lives of this group of women who take matters into their own hands and seek revenge and justice. Julie believes there is something more to the death of her son Larry, or really that someone was involved in the death, someone that is, his wife, Julie’s daughter-in-law Darlene. Julie’s main concern at this point is for her granddaughter, Larry and Darlene’s daughter, and this leads Julie and Myra and the sisterhood to start their own investigation in order to seek justice. However, as revenge is sought, secrets are exposed and surprising twists occur, keeping the reader turning the pages and anxious to discover what will happen next. 

    The very first Fern Michaels book that I read years ago was The Nosy Neighbor and I was immediately hooked as a fan! Gotcha! is an excellent addition to Fern Michaels’ Sisterhood series and also my bookshelf filled with books by Fern. I have enjoyed the other books that I have read in this series, but I think that this one may be my favorite one. Gotcha! is so fast-paced and written with such detail that I felt as if I was a part of the story, experiencing everything firsthand. Fern writes in such a way that the stories come alive and there are always surprising twists along the way. Yet the story is always wrapped up neatly and issues are resolved in ways that believable and satisfying. Gotcha! is a must-read for fans of Fern Michaels’ writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    One of her better series books.

    I am happy to see that the sisterhood is being continued. Great stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    A fun, fast read!

    I love this series. It's fun and all about girl power! Not great literature, but that's one of the reasons I love it. Pure escapism.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6