Customer Reviews for

Government Bullies: How Everyday Americans are Being Harassed, Abused, and Imprisoned by the Feds

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent book to read for those who wish to learn more about go

Excellent book to read for those who wish to learn more about government regulations and how "unelected" officials are using their interpretations of our laws to go after law-abiding American citizens and take away their monies and properties - all in the name...
Excellent book to read for those who wish to learn more about government regulations and how "unelected" officials are using their interpretations of our laws to go after law-abiding American citizens and take away their monies and properties - all in the name of out-of-control government regulations. Also good insight as to Senator Rand Paul and how he's fighting for every American to change Washington.

posted by AVIDREADERDA on September 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Interesting book

The book held my interest and gave me insight to a few goals the Tea Party is trying to do. It just gave me insight.

posted by 15358607 on October 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Change your paradigm.

    When the governmemt grow big enough it has nothing better to do than bully you. Rand Paul is a breath of fresh air in the Senate.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    Excellent book to read for those who wish to learn more about go

    Excellent book to read for those who wish to learn more about government regulations and how "unelected" officials are using their interpretations of our laws to go after law-abiding American citizens and take away their monies and properties - all in the name of out-of-control government regulations. Also good insight as to Senator Rand Paul and how he's fighting for every American to change Washington.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    sen rand paul has writtion a very hard to put down book about ho

    sen rand paul has writtion a very hard to put down book about how many goverment agencys such as the tia are misusing and abusing there athority and going so far as to put law abiding citizens in jail for no reason at all and this is not the sen words but the facts of what really happened to the many people whoose lifes were put out of place for a very long time. this is a very fasinating book and the senator has doumented many very chilling but true tales and what he is doing in washington to stop this misuse of goverment athority.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2012

    Important for anyone who values freedom

    My respect for Rand Paul jumped several notches with this book. He shows how the EPA, FDA, USDA and other government agencies are above & beyond the law, and how officials at these agencies implement their megalomaniacal lust for power. Hopefully, this book will help to END these agencies. Not reform them; END them.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    A must read!

    The control over the citizenry of this country by unelected government officials is appalling to say the least. Senator Paul points out in his book the overreach of a bloated bureaucracy that needs to be constrained. If we are ever to have our republic back, we need to downsize this machine we call government to allow people their freedoms to live and prosper!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Interesting book

    The book held my interest and gave me insight to a few goals the Tea Party is trying to do. It just gave me insight.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    I'm not going to rate this book because I haven't read it, but I

    I'm not going to rate this book because I haven't read it, but I don't think the person who gave it one star read it either!!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Junk!

    Junk!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Typical politician

    The author points out a lot of problems but doesn't have much in the line of solutions.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Absurd book from a man with a small mind and endless complaints.

    Absurd book from a man with a small mind and endless complaints.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Next result

    Sorry

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great

    Graet

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1