Customer Reviews for

Grace (Sisters of the Heart Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 7, 2014

    I was a little disconcerted by the back and forth story telling

    I was a little disconcerted by the back and forth story telling between a contemporary romance between two "Englishers" and then back to another romance between Amish. That was a little odd but it was really needed for the story line. I think this is first book by Shelley Shepard Gray that I've read but it won't be the last. A fairly "clean" and uncluttered writer's voice with a  simple sweetness to the story. Nice family story, too. Great job interweaving the three subplots. Great resolution to the story with terrific HEAs!!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Recommend

    I have read of all of the books that this author has put out and I have enjoyed all of them. Grace was another success!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Highly recommend the book.

    I loved this book, along with the other 3 books. Shelley really made me feel like I really wanted to get to know the characters. I just couldn't put the book down. I didn't want the series to end. I still want to know what happens to the family. It was nice to read about a family that cares for one another and others. Don't have enough of that in the world today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    The Best Book I Have Ever Read

    This book is honestly my favorite book ever. I bought it on a whim, and it was amazing! The characters are so real and relatable, the story line is clever and exciting, and the total ambiance of it makes you feel as if you're in that small little world. A must read, a must have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    A DELIGHTFUL AMISH CHRISTMAS NOVELLA!

    GRACE by Shelley Shepard Gray is a heartwarming inspirational Amish Christmas Novella/ Romance set in modern day Lancaster County, PA. It is well written with depth and details.It is the fourth in "The Sisters of The Heart Series",(#1 Hidden,#2 Wanted, #3 Forgiven) but can be read as a stand alone. It has romance, Amish,forgiveness, redemption, love, healing, victim of a violent rape, understanding, faith, patience, finding love in expected places, finding friendship, and compassion. The characters are charming, believable, easy to relate to, and will capture your heart. While the Brenneman Bed & Breakfast Inn, two strangers will learn the meaning of love, forgivennes and faith. This is a delightful love story of hope, faith and finding true love.I would highly recommend this story expecially if you enjoy Amish, faith and the wonders of God's grace and forgiveness. This book was received for Net Galley for the purpose of review and details can be found at HarperCollins Publishers and My Book Addiction and More.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Grab a mug of hot chocolate and read this book!

    I found this book to be moving, tender and a well crafted story. When two strangers meet at an Inn, just days before Christmas, each have a story of great sadness. A young Amish woman who is pregnant and has no husband, and then a young Amish man who looks haunted and lost. Neither one is prepared to share their thoughts with others. Both are looking for peace and rest that they can't find at home. Yet it is by the healing power of God, that they wind up sharing their story with each other and find peace and love in doing so. This book will reach out and remind us all of the meaning of Christmas. That God is in control of our lives, if we take the time to pray and then to really listen to what God has to say. I will read this book over and over each year at the beginning of the Christmas season. Rated G with love from God

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    It makes you breathless

    I really enjoyed this book and I think it makes you really think about how God will direct your life when you least expect it. Sometimes I will be at a certain place at a certain time and wonder why? why am I here? and then it happens God is at work one way or another I am a true believer...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2010

    Highly Recommended - A must read for the Holiday Season!

    Sugar Creek Inn is anything but usual, with it's charm and Amish country feel, and the family that runs it. Where anything is possible including healing, understanding and even love. This book showed me that with Faith, patience, understanding and even God's Grace, anything is possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    a terrific tale of the Twelve Days of Christmas

    In Ohio, the Brenneman brood looks forward to getting together for the holiday; especially with the shutting of the Brenneman Bed and Breakfast. However, two people arrive planning to get away from their lives for a respite. The extended family is divided as some feels it is the Christmas spirit to welcome the guests; while Katie is outraged as she prefers they go ahead with the planned gathering.

    One of the two guests, angry acrimonious Levi Bender had sent a reservation that came just before he did as it got lost in the mail for a few days. He wants to be left alone wallowing in his guilt over a tragedy as he believes he will never be Forgiven. The other is nine months pregnant Melody Gingerich who feels her family has let her down when she chose to go full term in spite of being raped. While she ponders whether her child will not be Wanted by her family, she refuses to comment why she came from Kentucky. Meanwhile the visitors and their hosts wonder if God has brought this pair to the inn for a reason especially when the snowstorm hits.

    The latest Sisters of the Heart inspirational Amish romance is a terrific tale of the Twelve Days of Christmas. Readers will believe that "To everything there is a season, and a time to every purpose under heaven" as joyful smiles (by fans and angels) light up with the love between two emotionally battered souls helping them heal while regainong their faith. One of the best sub-genre writers, Shelley Shepard Gray provides a strong entry especially her compassionate look at the victim of rape.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1