Customer Reviews for

Grace Under Pressure

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Extremely poor editing

    I'v read many of Ms. Schroeder's books before and have enjoyed them all, with the exception of this one. The story and character's were well developed, but it dragged on quite a bit, and the editing is horrendous. I wish there was a way to get my money back. When you have to supply the words youself and are drawn out of the story to read a sentence twice because it's missing a word - that's not worth paying for. I believe Ms. Schroeder is very talented, but she needs another editor! If I were her, I would be ashamed to sell this book as it is now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    a book that i wanted to keep on going and going.

    erotic to a t

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2010

    Cute story

    I thought the story was cute - character development was good- plot was good but what I found odd was that it seemed like the book wasn't edited. I'm not an English major by any means but there were instances where the sentences were run-ons and sentences where you realized that part of the verb was missing or just certain words in a sentence were missing because the sentence didn't make sense. A sentence that used the word "two" when it should have been "too". It seemed like the first half of the story was a little cleaner and the second half not so much even with some of the dialogue. There were enough instances that I got back online to see if others had mentioned it. I see I'm the first to say anything about it. I'm still glad I read it though. It just could have been better with a little work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is a re-release of Melissa Schroeder¿s first book.  This is

    This is a re-release of Melissa Schroeder’s first book.  This is a sweet, funny, sexy contemporary romance.  Grace is a slightly clumsy college professor with a heart of gold living and working in a small Texas town. Ren Morello is the hunky new sheriff who moves in across the street.  He is recently divorced and wants to keep any and all interactions with the female set no strings.  Grace was cheated on by her ex fiancé but is still the settling down kind and thus not for Ren no matter how sexy he finds her.  I adored Grace and got almost as big a kick out of the secondary characters as I did Ren & Grace.  Another winner from the pen of Melissa Schroeder.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good Story, very erotic, but....

    I love a good story, full of passion, sex and a good plot. This had a rather good plot, but I just could NOT get past the spelling and grammar errors. I had to STOP and make sure I read the sentence right.
    Please, I realize this was just a small book, but please, PLEASE check your spelling!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2011

    it was ok.

    there were some typos that made some of the reading difficult to understand. i also didnt like the sudden end to the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    Expected more

    The editing of this book is TERRIBLE! With after trying to read many passages and figuring out what was said, it was a bit boring. I expected more and better editing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 119 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6