BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Gracelynn

Average Rating 3.5
( 644 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(154)

3 Star

(170)

2 Star

(75)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

sweet romance

first time reading one of smythe"s books.its a nice clean romance book about 62 pages.i wish it was longer.

posted by latrece41 on November 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Decent and quick read

This was the second book that i have read by this author (my first was Madison and I would recommend it!) and i enjoyed it. It was great for a free book! (So everyone who says its too short, may i remind you that it was free!) It is about 63 pages long, a very quick rea...
This was the second book that i have read by this author (my first was Madison and I would recommend it!) and i enjoyed it. It was great for a free book! (So everyone who says its too short, may i remind you that it was free!) It is about 63 pages long, a very quick read if you're busy like me. It is a sweet love story, about how love can overcome past heartbreak. I would say it begins to get predictable as you read on, perfect for those who don't enjoy cliffhangers! I was not as impressed as i hoped i would be, however this book is, yet again, FREE, but if you're looking for a sweet, short read, the i would recommend! Thank you for reading!

posted by doggylover88 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 154 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Nice & short

    This story was pretty good. The first page was a little confusing in how it was written. But it's a nice little read, would love for it to have been a longer story though.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    good book

    Aubu1964
    Derek went to a bar where Gracelynn worked as a bartender. And he brought his good friend James also with him. Derek and James played pool while they waited for Gracelynn to finish her shift at the bar that night. Derek was really drunk and James did not know where Derek had lived because he kept moving. James had broken Gracelynn's heart and he was staying with Derek for two weeks. They were girlfriend and boyfriend until 10 years and now after 11 years he is trying to get back with Gracelynn. The second week that James was their. He was with Gracelynn all that week. He had gone a brought her a sapphire engagement ring and asked her to marry her again. And she answered yes she would merry James. They had gotten married on New Year's Eve. I really enjoyed this novel again because my cousin had a rough year and they got married on New Year's Eve 2012. Now they are both happy just like the book I just finished. ShelleyMA

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What a wonderful but predictable short love story! This was clea

    What a wonderful but predictable short love story! This was clean and well=written. Mirriam's talent is very enjoyable yet sometimes uncomfortable due to her steamy situations. This, however, is very clean.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Hf

    It was cute, but too short. It was also predictabla, but still good. All of her books are like that, and i still love them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Quick and easy, nice storylines, good books

    I've read all of MBs books and they're all the same basically but I still really like them, the're really sweet shoort love stories and I read all 6/7 in about 4 hours, they're quick, easy reads and I look forward to more of them in the future

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Great read!

    I love this author so much. I have read almost all of her books. This book is very sweet and relatable. I like how the author tells you just enough without beging X-rated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    Beautiful

    Great story, Great Love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Story review

    Good cute read about true love! It is a quick read though, but that should not stop you from trying it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Hi

    Great book awesome setting but needsmore of a story line it sounds like Brenin( which by the way is an awesome book) great


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    Recommend!

    This was a nice short love story! I enjoyed the fact that it was a short story and had such a happy ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Quick & enjoyable read.

    I found author Forester-Smythe while browsing through BN's free nook book selections. They are short, so you can generally read her books in one sitting; makes them great for a lay-over, in-flight read, etc. She has several titles - all the first name of her main character. This one, like her others, is a quick, easy and enjoyable read. I've downloaded them and select them between far more substantial and thought-provoking books - to give my brain a "fluffy" little rest! And, come on .... it's FREE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Sweet

    Quick reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Fast read

    Very fast read, cute story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    Good enough to read, sweet romance

    This story goes to prove you really never stop loving your first true love. Storyline is OK & somewhat believable. At least they didn't see each other, run across the grass & fall into bed. This one had some conflict resolution which made it a bit better.

    Worth the price if you have some time to kill.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Adorable!!!

    Great lil small town ... highschool sweet hearts.!!! Nice reminder of what u have and should be thankful for !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    good read

    This was a nice read. fairly predictable, Would of liked if the author involved the friends and brother a little more. Will definitely look for more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    well done

    Good book...easy read....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 154 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8