Customer Reviews for

Gracelynn

Average Rating 3.5
( 643 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(153)

3 Star

(170)

2 Star

(75)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

sweet romance

first time reading one of smythe"s books.its a nice clean romance book about 62 pages.i wish it was longer.

posted by latrece41 on November 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Decent and quick read

This was the second book that i have read by this author (my first was Madison and I would recommend it!) and i enjoyed it. It was great for a free book! (So everyone who says its too short, may i remind you that it was free!) It is about 63 pages long, a very quick rea...
This was the second book that i have read by this author (my first was Madison and I would recommend it!) and i enjoyed it. It was great for a free book! (So everyone who says its too short, may i remind you that it was free!) It is about 63 pages long, a very quick read if you're busy like me. It is a sweet love story, about how love can overcome past heartbreak. I would say it begins to get predictable as you read on, perfect for those who don't enjoy cliffhangers! I was not as impressed as i hoped i would be, however this book is, yet again, FREE, but if you're looking for a sweet, short read, the i would recommend! Thank you for reading!

posted by doggylover88 on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Decent and quick read

    This was the second book that i have read by this author (my first was Madison and I would recommend it!) and i enjoyed it. It was great for a free book! (So everyone who says its too short, may i remind you that it was free!) It is about 63 pages long, a very quick read if you're busy like me. It is a sweet love story, about how love can overcome past heartbreak. I would say it begins to get predictable as you read on, perfect for those who don't enjoy cliffhangers! I was not as impressed as i hoped i would be, however this book is, yet again, FREE, but if you're looking for a sweet, short read, the i would recommend! Thank you for reading!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    Super cute

    This story is really cute, it is very predictable. Its a short story but its worth reading if you want to kill some time

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Quick read

    This was a quick read love story. Was a decent story. I read her other book Brenin before this one though and that one was so good this one just didn't have the same umph after reading the other. Still was a good story though. (Just read it before you read Brenin! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Ehh

    Good but boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    OK

    This book was okay but I disliked the use of a swear word in one part. Like all of these books, this was way too predictable. It was also very short. However it was very sweet. It wasn't exactly a waste of time.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Short and sweet

    Gracelynn is a short and sweet story about two lovers reuniting after ten years. It is a very fast read. A few grammatical errors, but otherwise a cute story. I would recommend this to readers looking for a nice, quick story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Like before

    These books by this author are all short but really good but not the best but whats the best I mean your best is different from my best anyways kinda good book I would give it a thumbs up anyway look at my page my twilightsaga page and just look at the back of the books for the link or my yahoo page just hit me up byes ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    A nice little story.

    I liked it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Okay...

    This book was ok. Writing style not the best, rushed ending. Thought it would have Christian values like Stella, was disappointed. Fast read, good enough for a free book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Good read.

    I enjoyed this short story. I thought the characters were well developed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Sweet

    Sweet super short love srory about a man who makes his ex fiances fall back in love with him in two weeks. Cotains a little sexual content

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    sweet story:)

    A cute little story<3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    TOO SHORT

    This book is too.short. i just started reading it and then its over. It s a good bopk though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Cute

    Cute short romance story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Okay book

    Liked the book, but liked Brenin better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Nice

    Cute love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    might recommend

    wasnt what i was hoping to read from a m.b. forester book she is one of my favorite authors and this just didnt catch my interest as much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    Good book to have on your shelf

    It was a good, clean book. Had romance but a great christian level. Like the Author and how they wrote all the books. Speaks greatly of the saying, "If you let it go and it comes back to you..."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Short Story

    It was good but not long enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    i wanted to read all the books by the author but...

    This author needs to find different plots,and different charachters. She uses dfferent names each book but they are all the same. stupid!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 170 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9