Customer Reviews for

The Grand Finale

Average Rating 4
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good Book

I really enjoyed this book. In fact I couldn't put it down. It was funny, charming, romantic. I loved the 3 elderly ladies, they were so real and so funny. It was a little dramatic and I wish the book hadn't ended when it did, seemed like it could have went on a bit mor...
I really enjoyed this book. In fact I couldn't put it down. It was funny, charming, romantic. I loved the 3 elderly ladies, they were so real and so funny. It was a little dramatic and I wish the book hadn't ended when it did, seemed like it could have went on a bit more but overall a really good book.

posted by 2308919 on January 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

okay book

I was a little disappointed in the Grand Finale. I love all of Janet Evanovich's books, and this waas the last one I needed to read to finish her loveswept series. All her books are a bit unrealistic, but this one was ridiculous. It's a good read for when you've fini...
I was a little disappointed in the Grand Finale. I love all of Janet Evanovich's books, and this waas the last one I needed to read to finish her loveswept series. All her books are a bit unrealistic, but this one was ridiculous. It's a good read for when you've finished all teh other books on your list.

posted by 1015089 on May 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Book

    I really enjoyed this book. In fact I couldn't put it down. It was funny, charming, romantic. I loved the 3 elderly ladies, they were so real and so funny. It was a little dramatic and I wish the book hadn't ended when it did, seemed like it could have went on a bit more but overall a really good book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Delightful yet Quick Read

    I became a huge fan of Janet Evanovich when I started reading the Stephanie Plum series, therefore, I decided to pick up one of her "older" novels. Yet again, Evanovich hits the mark with her novels. Although this book was a very quick read, it was cute, and fun.

    When climbing a tree to rescue a kitten, Berry doesn't realize what she is getting herself into when she sees a man in the window. From here on in, it is love at first sight, marriage in the horizon, and three old ladies. The book goes fast, and the ending really does end a bit quickly, but it is worth the read! Good book - great author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Funny!

    I thought this was an adorable quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    Angela

    Great read but the ending came up short!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2010

    This is funny! Another must read

    This is a great blend of funny and sweet. It has Evanovich's usual slapstick humor attached to it, with a sweet romance. I like that even the old people get some romance. It has a cute beginning....hey falling out of a tree is a way...I threw up on my husband...and he still asked me out, then marrying me. It can happen....

    The characters are believable, although strange and the plot is sweet. Well worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Quick Read

    Fast and fun reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Evanovich never fails

    Having read just about everything she's ever written, Evanovich never fails to delight. I find myself laughing out loud frequently. Never try to read yourself to sleep with an Evanovich book. Even knowing what is probably coming next it isn't about the destination. It's the joy of the journey. Thank you for re issuing these wonderful gems!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Cute, typical Evanowich humor! Good read.

    Janet Evanovich can not write quick enough for our thrists! So I decided to pick up some of these old pre-Plum titles. Cute, but kinda predictable.
    Good rainy day, relaxing read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    GRAND FINALE--- REALLY GOOD LITE READING

    GOOD BOOK TO READ DURING THE SUMMER TIME OR ON A SUMMER VACATION.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Grand Fanale

    Laugh out loud funny, as all of her books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    I love the author's writings

    I was not disappointed in this audiobook....I had read the book also...with audiobooks you get a different feeling....I always wait for Janet to bring out new books...I think I have read every book she has printed..the number series...this series and her other series...I would reccommend this author to everyone who likes to laugh and enjoys simple mysteries. I am not into deep whodoneits but enjoy Janet's books...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2009

    GREAT BOOK!!

    Interesting book (as are ALL of Janet Evanovich's books). They are always "No put downers." Funny, interesting, easy to follow. Love her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    FUN

    I liked this book a lot it was a different plot that surprised me if you haven't read it then do so because it's lots of fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun

    The Grand Finale is a fun romantic comedy that I recommend to anyone who loves a good romance novel, but with a great twist of humor to go with it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    Wonderful!!

    Janet Evanovich is one of my favorite author's. I love her wit, imagination, and romance. This book was no disappointment. As usual, she outdid herself again. This was a wonderful read as I enjoy a good laugh with romance thrown in. I recommend this book to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    She's done it

    I really had a good time reading this book. I have come to expect funny and unique. This had it all. I may read other authors, but always am on the lookout for something I haven't read from Evanovich.

    Can't go wrong with her books. Entertaining. I have gotten several other people started on her works.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    okay book

    I was a little disappointed in the Grand Finale. I love all of Janet Evanovich's books, and this waas the last one I needed to read to finish her loveswept series. All her books are a bit unrealistic, but this one was ridiculous. It's a good read for when you've finished all teh other books on your list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good for Janet

    Ms. Evanovich offers us what she has refined to a fine edge with each successive book. I love to read the vintage romances and always laugh at her way of presenting humor. Great, fast read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Grand Finale is another great

    I love Janet Evanovich her books are so sweet and refreshing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    Syrupy, sappy voice

    I am an avid Evanovich reader, and have never been unhappy with any of her books. I especially love her Stephanie Plum series (granny is a hoot!). Unfortunately I purchased The Grand Finale in disc version. A mistake. I couldn't get past the first chapter because of the sickeningly sweet syrupy voice of the reader, sounding something akin to a whining thinking-I-have-a-sexy-voice-but-don't-know-I-sound-stupid femme fatale wannabe. This is not against Janet. The book may actually be good, but I think I will wait until I can get it in the library since already spending money on the disc version, now in the trash. Sorry Janet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6