Customer Reviews for

The Grand Jihad: How Islam and the Left Sabotage America

Average Rating 3.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

A Must-Read for all Americans!

This book is a troubling eye-opener of how blatantly Islamists (he defines and describes them) are infiltrating free countries, including America, and how liberals are enabling them. There is overwhelming evidence of this, and McCarthy documents it very well. His writ...
This book is a troubling eye-opener of how blatantly Islamists (he defines and describes them) are infiltrating free countries, including America, and how liberals are enabling them. There is overwhelming evidence of this, and McCarthy documents it very well. His writing style is a little edgy, a touch sarcastic, but I appreciated it since I agreed with him. Be open-minded of the way he phrases his conclusions!

posted by Linda71 on June 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Right Wing Nut Job

This is the most stupidist thing I have ever heard of.

posted by Ready_To_ReadMS on June 3, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must-Read for all Americans!

    This book is a troubling eye-opener of how blatantly Islamists (he defines and describes them) are infiltrating free countries, including America, and how liberals are enabling them. There is overwhelming evidence of this, and McCarthy documents it very well. His writing style is a little edgy, a touch sarcastic, but I appreciated it since I agreed with him. Be open-minded of the way he phrases his conclusions!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Agreed. A Must Read for All Americans of All Persuasions.

    Andrew C. McCarthy uses his prosecutor skills to lay out a convincing argument that Islam and Islamists pose a threat to our way of life and system of government. Helping them along the way is the liberal left and our politically correct government officials. This book is well researched and well documented. While the facts concerning the menace may be painful for some to accept, they are impossible to dispute. Whether you swing to the right, the left or hang around the center of the political spectrum, you should read this book. If you love your country and the fruits you enjoy by being a citizen of this great nation, you need to read this book - NOW. I guarantee it will open your eyes to many disturbing details about Islam, Islamists and the spread of Sharia Law through Jihad. It will also show how our apathy, ignorance and eagerness to appease will be our undoing as it plays into the hands our of enemies who want to defeat us from within.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    The Truth. Can you handle it?

    What the Left doesn't want you to know.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    For those who are willing to hear and accept the truth...

    In american society currently, the liberals (see reviews below) have become so open-minded that their brains have fallen out. Refusing to accept that anyone, anywhere would desire to harm us, they instead choose to live their comfortable lives of ignorance. The truth is not, and never really has been an easy pill to swallow. It is divisive and rough.
    For those desiring to better understand what's going on, read this book.
    For those liberals, may you enjoy your time in peace, and good luck when everything you "knew" comes crumbling around you.....

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    Awesome

    Read this book and relate it to todays goverment, you may not sleep nights. Keep looking over your shoulder.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    A MUST Read, Finally the TRUTH is told, Should be a REQUIRED reading in all schools

    An author who has the backbone to tell the truth about the destructors of this once-great country. The truth of the islam/muslim cult with reference to the imbedded maggots that serve the evils of this vile group of murderous followers. For those of us who were never so gullable as to believe in Obama and his muslim ways nor his muslim agenda we are still on the receiving end of the destruction he has already propagated. This book tells the entire truth of who and what islam/muslim is, how it works, what will be the results and those who are part of the agenda.
    The author does NOT sugar coat the truth nor does he skirt the facts with mere implications he is clear on ALL points. This should be required reading for all students at all levels. This book should be purchased by all true Americans and Christians and given to everyone. Churches should bring this book into the pulpit for reading and review as an educational tool to protect the Christian religion and the country.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    Right Wing Nut Job

    This is the most stupidist thing I have ever heard of.

    6 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    CUTS THROUGH THE RHETORIC, PROPAGANDA, AND POLITICALLY CORRECT PABLUM EXPLAINING WHY PEACE IN THE MIDDLE EAST MAY NEVER BE POSSIBLE! A MUST READ.

    As someone who has lived in the Middle East, I expected the usual pap and sophistry from people unacquainted with life in this volatile and violent area of the world. Academia frequently attempts to explain the root causes of this never ending violence, but this book comes from one well acquainted with life/hatred/attitudes and the political climate that exists throughout the Middle East. This book cuts through the rhetoric, propaganda and politically correct pablum to explain why peace in the Middle East may never be possible. A must read for anyone who truly wants to understand the issues facing the Middle East and AMERICA in the 21st century. Vastly informative, predictive, thrilling, and terrifying. Should be prescribed reading for every American.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    fans of the ridiculous unite

    The good news is that in America everybody has the right to publish. The bad news is that sometimes we must endure and often times explain to the uninformed and apathetic that certain publications lack any merit whatsoever, that just because something makes it to print doesn't make it an authority on a subject or require even a pretense of the truth. This book represents Yellow Journalism at its absolute worst, is irresponsible, and frankly in its senselessness is an absurdity to the tenth power. Even fair-minded Republicans should take offense with the contents. McCarthy and those who take this book seriously should be ashamed of themselves.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    Offensive and ill-informed

    What an overtly offensive book. So much for America as the land of the free. I guess we'll have to all be white Christian conservatives or anti-american.

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    As usual

    As usual liberal reviewers resort to name calling with no facts to back their accuations. As opposed to McCarthys well documented book. A must read for those seeking the truth about islam and the left's real agenda. But only for those who don't have their head buried in the sand or those seeking to pull their head out. (pun intended).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    not surprising

    a subect like this fron someone naned McCarthy only proves that history DOES repeat itself... one star because I am unable to give it any less...

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    Not worth the paper it's written on!

    I gave this one star because it's required. The only other book full of such hatred is Mien Kampf. In fact I read it substuting the word Jew for Obama and Muslim and couldn't tell the difference. Mr McCarthy is a true adherent of his namesake. The only thing to fear here is that some ignorant people would actually believe such drivel in 2011.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    Offensive

    I know alot of Muslims and they take this book as very offensive. I'm with them.

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    The real threat to America is hacks like McCarthy

    This guy is so obsessed with Islam he has broken eith reality. Why anyone would buy one of these screeds is beyond me. Perhaps they are as dumb as McCarthy.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4