Customer Reviews for

Grave Sight (Harper Connelly Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 682 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(265)

4 Star

(237)

3 Star

(128)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

I took a chance....well worth it!

I didnt think i could really get into a non-vampire series. i have read alot of books, and all being vampire related in a way. but i just missed the way mrs. Harris writes. so i purchased this book thinking i would be taking a chance. well i instantly got into it. i rea...
I didnt think i could really get into a non-vampire series. i have read alot of books, and all being vampire related in a way. but i just missed the way mrs. Harris writes. so i purchased this book thinking i would be taking a chance. well i instantly got into it. i really enjoyed reading it. not only because its a Harris book, but because its NOT vamp related. so if your a fan of Sookie Stackhouse, then Harper is another gal that would keep you interested in her journey....its a great read, cant wait to get the next books.
Also im going to purchase her other series.....once im done with these. She (Charlaine Harris) is the best writer out there. plain and simple. so i want to read everything she has wrote. she gives her readers such a plot to get into, while the characters become your friends, and enemy's. I hope this review is encourging enough to pick the book up and enjoy Harris' Escapism.....

posted by CrystalMarie84 on October 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

Well, this is the one and only book of this series I plan to read. Love the Sookie books but this was way too predictable and I found all the characters boring. To add insult to injury when I got to the last page on my nook the very last sentence was not there. At least...
Well, this is the one and only book of this series I plan to read. Love the Sookie books but this was way too predictable and I found all the characters boring. To add insult to injury when I got to the last page on my nook the very last sentence was not there. At least the book did download totally on my Mac so I could say I finished the book.

posted by avid_reader1590 on December 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 265 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ghostly Thriller

    I love Charlaine Harris's books. The Harper Connelly series is captivating, intriguing, funny, and romantic. Harper is so real you can see yourself in her. She is so smart but quirky and funny at the same time. The characters are unforgettable and Harper's experiences are one in a million. I can't wait for book 4 to come out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    Great New Characters

    Wonderfully unique new characters in an easy to read style. Twists & surprises leave you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great start to the series..

    I have never liked mysteries but so far this series is great. I'm anxious to read the next book. Charlaine Harris has a way with her characters. I really enjoy the way she writes. She draws you in and makes you feel like these people could really be your friends. A little curious on the "brother sister" relationship with Harper and Tolliver (love the name by the way), I cusrious to see if they are going to get it on (for those of you that have read it you will understand but for those of you that have not, get reading!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Another great series by Charlaine Harris!

    Charlaine Harris has not failed me yet! I have loved everyone of her books. Her books always surprise you and never let you put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This book was a big treat!

    It was very engaging. The characters grabbed
    me right away, very offbeat and fun. I loved
    the premise, a woman who can find and immediately
    identify dead people, and determine how they died.
    If you like the Sookie Stackhouse books, you'll
    love this series as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this series!

    I love most of the work Charlaine Harris writes. Harper Connelly is a wonderful character who keeps you on your toes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Just a fun read!

    I first read charlaine harris' sookie stackhouse series and loved them! I then decided to check out her other series since I found sookie to be so amusing and fun. I definitely was not disappointed with any of the quirky characters and storylines. Though sookie will always be my favorite, readers will definitely not be disappointed with harper connelly. If you like a little whodunnit mixed with humor and the supernatural then this is the series for you. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great, Quick Read!

    Very different from most books, interesting main characters with very tough backgrounds. Not a fluffy, happy book, but still there are a few times that you giggle. If you want a change from the usual - it is a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    Great read, highly entertaining!

    Strong characters, who are highly imperfect and a realistic if slightly different world view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Loved it!!!

    Anything Charlaine Harris writes is great!!!! I could read her all day and never get tired of her twist and turn plots. If your looking for a fun book that makes you laugh and think Charlaine Harris is were you need to go!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Grave Sight

    A great Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    Quirky but FANTASTIC!!!

    Loved this! I love the paranormal/supernatural stuff anyway and love Ms Harris' other series. Just had to try this one. Not sure why I missed it when it first came out but boy oh boy, I'm making up for lost time! The relationship between she and her step brother is subtle but not. It'll be interesting to see if it goes anywhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2006

    Different but worth it

    Not only can Charlaine write a killer southern vampire series but she can also write an awesome mystery that hits closer to home. I loved the characters and the setting. Great Job!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    Charlaine Harris Rox!!!

    I love this book! All of Charlaine Harris's books are great. They are thrilling and suspensfull. plus it doesn't hurt that I really love mythical creatures like vamps and weres. I think people who have special powers should use them and not hide them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2005

    Awesome!

    Though I knew the premise beforehand, Harris managed to completely surprise me with the way she set up this book and the characters. I had a terrific time, as I do with all her books. At this point, I think I'd read her laundry list!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2005

    Grave Sight (Harper Connelly Series #1)

    This book was really good!!! I've always liked Charlaine Harris's books..and I wouldn't mind having Harris make this book into a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2005

    Grave Sight (Harper Connelly Series #1)

    This book was really good..i've always liked Charlaine's books and i can't wait for more to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 265 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14