Customer Reviews for

Gravity

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good book

A little slow in the beginning but definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat for the rest of the book.

posted by Rose28RH on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I think this book would make a great SyFy movie but it wasn't my

I think this book would make a great SyFy movie but it wasn't my cup of tea. I enjoy most of her books but this one was out of character. I probably should have researched it a bit more before I bought it because it sure wasn't something that I would have bought.

posted by Goofygirll on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Good book

    A little slow in the beginning but definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat for the rest of the book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    I think this book would make a great SyFy movie but it wasn't my

    I think this book would make a great SyFy movie but it wasn't my cup of tea. I enjoy most of her books but this one was out of character. I probably should have researched it a bit more before I bought it because it sure wasn't something that I would have bought.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Fantastic story

    Tess Gerritsen has done it AGAIN! This story is absolutely amazing. It grabs you by your shirt and drags you into it and never lets go till the end. Can't say it enough that this is another mind-blowing read by the great Tess Gerritsen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    WOW! This is full of thrilling excitement that you cannot put do

    WOW! This is full of thrilling excitement that you cannot put down. It is kind of like a combination of “Alien” and “Apollo 13”, with astronauts and space as well as genetics gone badly. It is not for the weak stomach though. I love the detail in which Tess Garrison delves. She is Fantastic at this genre. I love her stuff.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2000

    Excellant

    This is one of the best books that i have ever read. I highly recommend it. You will love it. It has everything that a good book needs and more. It will stand out in your mind.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Not for me.

    I liked the other books I read by Tess Gerritsen. Could not finish this one. I spent way too much time checking the glossary at the back of the book. Finally gave up! I'll wait for the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Great story

    One of her best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Highly Recommended - awesome and quick read

    I really enjoyed Gravity. Ms. Gerritsen leaves room for the reader to use their imagination to visual the graphics in their mind. A very fast paced and enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Great!

    Usually don't read books about space, but because this was written by Tess, I gave it a try. I can say, I was not disappointed!! I could not put it down, as usual for her books!! I can see this one being made into a movie!! I would most definately watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I've enjoyed some of her other books, but couldn't make it thru

    I've enjoyed some of her other books, but couldn't make it thru this one. It was so formulaic. OMG! Mutated slime on the space station! OMG! A mouse infected a doctor! OMG, he died from the slime! OMG! The space capsule crashed, but everyone was slimed! OMG! A body exploded during an autopsy! Gee.. whatever will happen next?? These fevered plot points were hung on the random two-dimensional character dreamed up at that point just to have a human die. Really disappointed in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Stan

    ((First, have you seen the episode where Dipper brings a video game character to life?))

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Dipper

    Hi!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Mabell

    Ru afraid of heights

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    WOW

    Before Tess Gerritsen, I didnt think you could describe deaths with such... detail. One morning I woke to see my eyes blood red but it turns out I was just tired and Immagined it. Thats is what I want out of a good book, a good scare. This is one of the best books Ive ever read and it just got better when it was in outer space too! Tess thank you for writing this book, its definitely going on my top 10 (and Ive read ALOT of books)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Recommend

    This was a very interesting book. I am a Tess fan and this was nothing like any of her other books. The beginning was a little slow, but it picked up and I was sorry when it ended.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Gripping!

    Tess Gerritsen ventures into territory established by Michael Crichton in her own gripping way. Impeccably written at her usual lightning pace. My fingernails will take a few weeks to recover!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Found my new favorite book

    This medical thriller was simplely astounding. Hooked from page one, she pulls you into the story as you go from a small hospital all the way to outer space. I was reluctant to set this down, but when I did, I was still pondering the mysterous pathogens in this novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    Very recommended

    I am an avid reader. About 3 months ago, I read a book by Tess Gerritsen. While I like her medical mysteries the best, her romance novels are ok also. Thanks to Barnes and Noble, I was able to purchase some of her original stories that I could not find in my book clubs or local book stores.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    Gravity is one of my favorite books by Tess Gerritsen. The action never stops, but is also not over the top. It was creepy and interesting, she really put a lot of thought, knowledge and research behind this one. It paid off big time, I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2008

    Sci-Fi meets mediocre fornsics

    This was a very 'fun' book to read, despite the morbid bits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6