Customer Reviews for

Great Bear Lake (Seekers Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 243 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This book is good

11 year old J says: I like the characters. My favorite is Kallik. I like how Ujurak can change into other animals. They are trying to get to Great Bear Lake and it is an adventure. It is fun to read!

posted by 2216699 on November 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

What a sad story!

Not a very good book, I would say that this is one of the saddest books that I have ever read.

posted by 5039402 on April 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    This book is good

    11 year old J says:
    I like the characters. My favorite is Kallik. I like how
    Ujurak can change into other animals. They are trying to get to Great Bear Lake and it is an adventure. It is fun to read!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love it so much!!:)

    This is a great book. I personly like the cover art + the writing and the characters(Tolko,Lusa,Urajak,Taqqi).It is not good for classrooms(too much fighting).I LOVE IT!!!!!!:):):):):)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    What a sad story!

    Not a very good book, I would say that this is one of the saddest books that I have ever read.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    this book is awsome!

    This book is so good, i can't describe it. It is a wonderful storyline, great chracters. taquic rocks :)!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Yellow Ninja

    Great book, if you like erins books, youll like this

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Review #0004

    Great book but two bears are in the same place so theres normally two chapters going on at the same place in a row. Tht annoys me. In general ts a good book though.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Anonymous may 13 2014

    I have not read this book yet (But i think it will be a super good book if you have read the first book of the series!!!!!I hope you will read all of the series like i am!!!!!!!!) #LOVE IT!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended----Must Read!!!

    My Son loved this book, once we got it on his nook he couldn't stop reading it. Recommend it for all kids.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Stop

    STOP SPAMMING THESE REVIEWS WITH join buttclan BLAH BLAH BLAH NOBODY CARES!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    Very+sad

    This+book+is+one+of+the+saddest+books+i%27ve+ever+read.+I+just+got+the+next+book+and+i+can%27t+wait+to+read+it.+I+just+hope+its+not+as+sad+as+this+one.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Tradegy

    this vook was good but has so many deaths in it. it is so sad!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Never PUrchased This Book

    I never purchased this book yet B&N sent me an e-mail requesting I review it.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    JOIN DREAMCLAN

    'Amh' res 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    Good

    At lest i like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times and post this on three other books and look under your pillow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    WINDCLAN RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I goldenpaw am medicine cat apprentice and meet me at the book flawed dogs anf i will get back to you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Join poppyclan!!:)

    Join at fun res 2.Post bio at res 1.l am leader Flowerstar.All other positions open!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    I Love Book

    It's a good book but the firist is much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13