Customer Reviews for

Great Hexpectations (Dulcie O'Neil Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

great

This was a great fun read. I enjoyed this one and hope the next book comes out soon.

posted by booksonmynook on November 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Shock

All i can say is that i was looking forward to this book coming out and had been in love witth the author and now that i have read this book i wish it had never come out. It is so bad, i am so disappointed. Something good to say it holds interest and potential, it was c...
All i can say is that i was looking forward to this book coming out and had been in love witth the author and now that i have read this book i wish it had never come out. It is so bad, i am so disappointed. Something good to say it holds interest and potential, it was cute, and they finally get together. Some very bads was Sex appeal was basically the point, errors, characters dont match up in one paragraph to the next, more than several times. I dont feel enoigh happened. I dont know what the author was thinking because it wasnt about the book. I dont know if there is a good reason for why it happened, but for a author who gives tips on writing....

posted by 5297063 on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 370 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    This was a great fun read. I enjoyed this one and hope the next book comes out soon.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Shock

    All i can say is that i was looking forward to this book coming out and had been in love witth the author and now that i have read this book i wish it had never come out. It is so bad, i am so disappointed. Something good to say it holds interest and potential, it was cute, and they finally get together. Some very bads was Sex appeal was basically the point, errors, characters dont match up in one paragraph to the next, more than several times. I dont feel enoigh happened. I dont know what the author was thinking because it wasnt about the book. I dont know if there is a good reason for why it happened, but for a author who gives tips on writing....

    3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2011

    H.P Mallory does it again!

    H.P. Mallory writes one heck of a book! Great Hexpectations is the third book in her Dulcie O'Neil series and it does not disappoint, except that it ends and readers will have to wait for the next one! Her writing brings you right in to the story and makes you fall in love with her characters and along with her characters. She goes where you want her to then throws a curve ball keeping you guessing as to what will happen next. I highly recommend this read! Great Hexpectations can stand alone but I would suggest reading all the books in order to fully appreciate where the characters are at in this current novel and because they are great reads. Please H.P. don't make us wait too long! *This is a review not a synopsis- no spoilers- just my humble opinion on this book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    I highly recommend all H.P.'s books! Good value for great readi

    I highly recommend all H.P.'s books! Good value for great reading!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Hanging out there!!!!

    I read this book so fast and was so upset when it ended! I can hardly wait for the next one! This is a really fun series.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Ending in dissapointment

    Iliked the series but the last story ended abruptly idk y but i turned the page expecting atleast an epilouge only to find there wasnt one. Kinda bummed about it now and hope the last book in the jolie wilkins series doesnt turn out the same way

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Excellent

    This is the best book so far in the series! I can't wait to find out what happens in the next one! I love all of H.P. Mallory's books that I have read!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    The best so far!!

    Can't wait for more to come!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Good one atleast ithinkso

    ?...

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Great series. Love the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    good read. can't wait for the next one.

    good read. can't wait for the next one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    truly loved it

    H. P. you did it again ! Kept me enterained !

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Finally Picking Up!

    Thanks to this book I'm finally hooked! The ongoing storyline finally got interesting and I also like that Dulcie is slowly shedding the annoying tough girl act when it comes to relationships. The ending left me eager for the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Love Dulcie!

    The series rocks!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    again an awesome book 

    again an awesome book 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Great read!

    Couldn't put this down or any other book in the series! I can't wait for book 5!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Great

    Love the series, fun read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Book Overall but Hard to Get Into at First

    Overall, this was a good book. I enjoyed the continuing story of Dulcie. However, I found myself having a difficult time getting through the book at first. The story finally picked up speed at the end and then it abruptly ended. I would have liked to see more in this book. Oh well, I know HP's next Dulcie book will the questions I had when I completed this book. On to Great Hexpetations. :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    I couldn't put it down! This third installment in the Dulcie O'N

    I couldn't put it down! This third installment in the Dulcie O'Neil
    series didn't let me down. I don't understand the negative reviews. It
    was so entertaining and it was such a satisfaction to read about Dulcie
    & Knight...but oh HP Mallory how you toy with our emotions and take
    us on a roller coaster ride with this one. When I finished the last
    page of the book my jaw was on the floor, but I knew there was more to
    come so I wasn't disappointed...on to book #4! Can't wait for book #5 to
    come out!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 370 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19