Customer Reviews for

Great Hexpectations (Dulcie O'Neil Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(268)

4 Star

(76)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

great

This was a great fun read. I enjoyed this one and hope the next book comes out soon.

posted by booksonmynook on November 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Shock

All i can say is that i was looking forward to this book coming out and had been in love witth the author and now that i have read this book i wish it had never come out. It is so bad, i am so disappointed. Something good to say it holds interest and potential, it was c...
All i can say is that i was looking forward to this book coming out and had been in love witth the author and now that i have read this book i wish it had never come out. It is so bad, i am so disappointed. Something good to say it holds interest and potential, it was cute, and they finally get together. Some very bads was Sex appeal was basically the point, errors, characters dont match up in one paragraph to the next, more than several times. I dont feel enoigh happened. I dont know what the author was thinking because it wasnt about the book. I dont know if there is a good reason for why it happened, but for a author who gives tips on writing....

posted by 5297063 on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 268 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14
  • Posted August 14, 2012

    You won't be disappointed

    Another great book in the Dulcie series!!! I loved the story line and her trip to the Underworld was unforgettable. I actually found myself laughing out loud at the uniqueness of Dulcie and the situations that she gets herself into. I can't wait to see how the story continues in the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    Another Great Book

    This lady knows how to keep you coming back for more. Though I do get a little upset with Dulce for being so damned hard headed and stubborn, I love love love the men in these books. Can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Holy HADES!

    The plot twist at the end! I've been a fan of the Jodie series but i think this one took the lead with the end and now bat for Dulcie. I can't believe it. I couldn't put the nook down once it got to the middle and i no longer had my book ADD like i usually do, it had my FULL attention. Need to buy the 4th ASAP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love, love this book. Fun characters and the story line keeps yo

    Love, love this book. Fun characters and the story line keeps your interest. For the paranormal lovers out there this is a must have series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Does it again...

    Does it again...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2012

    What a HUGE cliff hanger! Great book, I believe the best in the

    What a HUGE cliff hanger! Great book, I believe the best in the series so far.
    This story is just full of revelations!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Wow

    All I can say is once again HP Mallory has blown me away with her story. I was on the edge of my seat through the entire book! I felt like I was Dulcie and felt her joy and pain, amoung other things, as I read. I was completely blown away by the ending and can't wait to start "Wuthering Frights"!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Love these books. The series are great and H.p. is an exceptiona

    Love these books. The series are great and H.p. is an exceptional author. She makes you laugh out loud and fall in love with her characters! And FYI you can friend them all on facebook!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    I couldn't wait for this book to come out and it didn't disappoi

    I couldn't wait for this book to come out and it didn't disappoint. I love all the characters and all the fun and trouble they get into. I can't wait to read more of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Another great read

    Book 3 of the Dulcie series was awesome! I couldn't put the book down and you didn't see the ending coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    WOW!!! Another great read!!!! HP never fails with her twists and

    WOW!!! Another great read!!!! HP never fails with her twists and turns, and now there's a seductive vampire that has not only made his intentions clear, but protects Dulcie through the Netherworld. Your love for Knightley never fails, though, as he makes his sacrifices for her. What a story!!! Love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Your new favorite author right here!

    Seriously, you will be hooked once you read the first page...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Series keeps getting better & better. only negative is i r

    Series keeps getting better & better. only negative is i read it too quick! H.P. Mallory is a great writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    I really had to pace myself with this one. I didn't want to get

    I really had to pace myself with this one. I didn't want to get through it too fast when the next one wasn't ready for release yet. There's many things that I would like to say, but they would all end up being spoilers. I really loved it. When I got to the end, I realized that I had been asking myself since book one where "that" person might have been... and now we know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    Love Dulcie. Such a great character! This series is so much fun,

    Love Dulcie. Such a great character! This series is so much fun, everything I am looking for in a paranormal book. Love, love, love H.P. Mallory!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing! I loved every word!!

    Amazing! I loved every word!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    Finally Knight!!! I was hoping to see some action for Bram. I me

    Finally Knight!!! I was hoping to see some action for Bram. I mean how can anyone resist a sexy vamp, Maybe later He will get a sexy love interest, Id like a side series about him it would be awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    H,P. Mallory is AWESOME!!!

    You did it again! I was hooked from the first word. H.P Mallory is an amazing author! Great Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Favorite

    Loved loved loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Creative

    Very creative. Amazing story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 268 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 14