Customer Reviews for

Great Hexpectations (Dulcie O'Neil Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(267)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

great

This was a great fun read. I enjoyed this one and hope the next book comes out soon.

posted by booksonmynook on November 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Shock

All i can say is that i was looking forward to this book coming out and had been in love witth the author and now that i have read this book i wish it had never come out. It is so bad, i am so disappointed. Something good to say it holds interest and potential, it was c...
All i can say is that i was looking forward to this book coming out and had been in love witth the author and now that i have read this book i wish it had never come out. It is so bad, i am so disappointed. Something good to say it holds interest and potential, it was cute, and they finally get together. Some very bads was Sex appeal was basically the point, errors, characters dont match up in one paragraph to the next, more than several times. I dont feel enoigh happened. I dont know what the author was thinking because it wasnt about the book. I dont know if there is a good reason for why it happened, but for a author who gives tips on writing....

posted by 5297063 on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Ending in dissapointment

    Iliked the series but the last story ended abruptly idk y but i turned the page expecting atleast an epilouge only to find there wasnt one. Kinda bummed about it now and hope the last book in the jolie wilkins series doesnt turn out the same way

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Another great one

    These books are so affordable. Especially on ten nook. Cute story, quick light read. Love all her characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    Good read

    Mallory always delivers a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    This was the third book in the Dulcie series and I loved it just

    This was the third book in the Dulcie series and I loved it just as much as the first two. The book was fast paced and I loved Dulcie's reactions on her first trip to the Neatherworld. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    I was completely surprised at the end. Not as good as the second

    I was completely surprised at the end. Not as good as the second, but still enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Great book

    Great Book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Wow!

    Just finished and I am so glad number 4 comes out tomorrow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2012

    Fun series...

    I've come to prefer Dulcie over Jolie, but great story telling. Love the new world she created. Can't wait for the rest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    very much recommend this book.

    if u haven't read any of these books, u need to get cracking. jolie is my favorite of course, her love story is lots better, lol. keep em coming as fast as u can. i hate it when my memory loses it way on the trail, lol,

    best wishes, deborah evitts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Very enjoyable

    I really liked this book. I love the chemistry between Dulcie and Knight. This book kept my attention til the end. Can't wait for book #4!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Always awesome!!

    I can't wait for the next book in the series. The direction was totally not what I thought. A total H.P. Mallory fan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    This is a good one!

    Enjoy this series. Always have unexpected twists and turns to enjoy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Great Fun Read

    These are great fun reads, great for escaping into and forgetting the everyday grind around. Just love Dulie and Knight. If you haven't yet read the Jolie and Rand books, I strongly suggest you try them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Great

    I loved this series it was fun and i read the last book pretty fast. I just want to know when the next one comes out. I need to know what happenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2011

    A fun read.

    This book is what I have come to look forward to from this author. Lots of action, love connections, mystery and humor. I look forward to reading this author. More please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Looking forward to the next installment

    What a great ending....really left me wanting to read the next book. Definitely a must read if you've read and enjoyed the first two books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Couldn't Put It Down!

    As usual, I couldn't put this book down. Loved her other 2 books in the series and her Jolie series, as well. Just wish it hadn't ended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Cany wait till the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Love HP Mallory!

    I cant wait for the next book, in either series. This book made me laugh, brought my heart up to my throat, and had tears welling in my eyes...I am officially addicted to Dulcie's world. I'm sooooo glad Knight was finally able to help her work out some kinks and can't wait for more, so write, write, write your little heart out H.P. Mallory. Your fans anxiously await!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4