Customer Reviews for

Great Scenery Jigsaw

Average Rating 3
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Jigsaw, nice photos.

Another nice jigsaw game. I like the easy levels... kind of a passive brain exercise. :)

posted by 10679751 on June 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Not enough puzzles or room

I love the picture puzzles, but there aren't enough. They are challenging on the hard setting, but there isn't enough room to spread the pieces out so I can sort the edges from the inside pieces. Good, but could be better if there were more puzzles or I could add pict...
I love the picture puzzles, but there aren't enough. They are challenging on the hard setting, but there isn't enough room to spread the pieces out so I can sort the edges from the inside pieces. Good, but could be better if there were more puzzles or I could add pictures.

posted by grammarpolice on September 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Jigsaw, nice photos.

    Another nice jigsaw game. I like the easy levels... kind of a passive brain exercise. :)

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    AAA

    Each scene is very pretty. Quality puzzle, I have no problems with it. Good purchase. Enjoy it very much! (Catpurrson)

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Not enough puzzles or room

    I love the picture puzzles, but there aren't enough. They are challenging on the hard setting, but there isn't enough room to spread the pieces out so I can sort the edges from the inside pieces. Good, but could be better if there were more puzzles or I could add pictures.

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Would like more puzzles

    I agree with others that the six puzzles offered are not enough. It gets pretty boring doing the same puzzles. Are there any plan to add more? Also, there should be a larger area to move the pieces to while solving the puzzle.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    fun

    Not enough pictures puzzles.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    puzzles

    what was I thinking----too easy for adults

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Great app

    I realy like this app! It has realy pretty pictures! I think you should get it. 3 levels on each picture.Hit yes if i have been helpful.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Its okkk

    I was disappointed there arent more puzzles

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    Not my favorite puzzel app

    The pictures are not that great and I can't use my own pictures from my files to make puzzels like I can with other apps.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Boring for real puzzlers

    A fine game for children, but if you are a true puzzler, this is not for you.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Puzzle area difficuult to work in

    This puzzle is easy and fun. But only the easy. When you get into medium level there is too small an area so the pieces are just heaped 3 & 4 deep. You seem to have to move the whole puzzle around and around. Hard to even find edge pieces. Hint: use the whole screen for the puzzle and pieces. Bottom line, I feel like I'm working on my phone screen rather than my reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    highly Recommended-must try soon

    I love working these puzzles. The colors and scenes are beautiful. I like the fact that you are given the choice of difficulty in working the puzzle.
    I rate the puzzles *****

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    I rated this game/app low because I love jigsaws and this is lim

    I rated this game/app low because I love jigsaws and this is limited to 6 puzzles. Would not have purchased it had I known that ahead of time. I also do not like that the space to put one together is so limited. A lot better apps are available.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    i love puzzles

    this game it great! love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1