Customer Reviews for

Greatest Hits

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    I love this album. I often give it as gifts. Was surprised to

    I love this album. I often give it as gifts. Was surprised to read "it's a good example of his early work."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great!

    Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't forget JT's Greatest Hits Vol 2

    This is my favorite James Taylor Greatest Hits CD. Each previous reviewer defines why it is so good, and I agree. Just don't forget how awesome his Greatest Hits Volume 2 is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gone to Carolina as well

    My parents have recently gotten me hooked onto James Taylor. I usually listen to a harder style of music, but James Taylor's soothing music is perfect for a relaxing mood. His Greatest Hits are some of the best songs ever written, no matter what style of music you listen to. His voice fits perfectly with the way he uses the acoustic guitar. Gone to Carolina in my Mind, Mexico, You've got a Friend, and The Way She Moves are up there in my top ten favorite songs. In the few short months I've listened to James Taylor, I've gone from, "Who is this?" to, "I can't believe you don't know who this is!" Once you listen to this CD, you'll absolutely fall in love with him, just like i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    James Taylor's Music: How Sweet It Is

    In my opinion, James Taylor is one of the greatest songwriters and singers of all times. His lyrics and music are not offensive like many of today's new artists. James' music is very soothing, and easy to relate to. When one is listening to his music they can almost feel his presence. It is like he has written his songs for you, and is right there serenading you. One of my favorite songs is 'Sweet Baby James' because I love the lyrics; he makes me feel as though I am right there ''watching the doogies retire.'' James Taylor's music is for everyone. My parents love him, my older brothers love him, and I love him. He is a very talented artist, and I especially believe that because his audience's ages are so different. If you love this CD I also strongly recommend his CD 'New Moon Shine.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I just keep buying this album

    So far, I've bought this album on four separate formats and I'll probably listen to it as long as I live. Mr. Taylor's voice is a pleasure to listen to and his lyrics are artful and accessible. I envy people who've never heard it before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Definately Recomended

    This is an excellent album thats highly recomended. It flows suprisingly well for a greatest hits album. Whether your driving home from a hectic day at work or relaxing at home this is the record for that. If your thinking about picking it up for sure do it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Our Sweet Baby James

    Any fan of James Taylor can't be without this in their CD collection. All of his best hits are included,and everyone knows how to sing along to them. His music remains classic today and it never grows old. I've seen him in concert twice and enjoyed every second of it. This one's a must have!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Songs

    This album has the best songs of James Taylor. If you want to buy an album of his buy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1