Customer Reviews for

Greedy Bones (Sarah Booth Delaney Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my favorite

    If you're a fan of Sarah Booth Delaney, as I have been, you will undoubtedly read this book. If you are anything like me, you will then wish that Carolyn Haines would stop her recent delusion that the main charater should be an actress instead of an amateur PI. The earlier novels are without a doubt much better. The last three, (including Greedy Bones), are disappointing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Enjoying this book

    I'm enjoying this book just as I have the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    Outstanding-I can't get enough of these

    I loved this book. The drama that increased every minute. And as always, Sarah Booth putting herself right in the middle of it, but this time not only herself. Tinkie showed all her true self and her love for Oscar, which is rare now. I truly loved this book and the fact that someone else "visited" her was awesome, but I hate as to why they had to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    This is the best book of the series so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    This is a really good read and keeps you in suspense as to what will happen to Oscar and they deputy when they becom sick. Sarah Booth and Tinkie if they were real would be fun porple to get to know. I always look forward to each of the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    I love reading this series

    These books are funny plus serious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    Another winner

    Sarah Booth goes back home to find a deadly mystery at another Southern Plantation's cotton fields. What happens throughout the book is heart breaking, nerve wracking and unexpected. Carolyn had done it again as she has with all the books before. Can't wait to read the next installment in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Love Carolyn Haines & Sara Booth Delaney

    As are all of this series, this is really good. I've enjoyed some of the books more, but it's still very good. Sara Booth is away from her home in the south to film a movie (I do like the books set in the south more). I love all the characters.

    [Barnes and Noble needs to catch me for a review sooner, because it's been a while, and I don't feel I can give a good review, other than to say "Read all the books in the Sara Booth Delaney series!!!"]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Carolyn Haines

    I absolutely love reading these books. I have every book and have also given them as gifts. The books get better and better with each one that comes out. I love the characters in these books. I can't wait for the next book to come out...waiting patiently.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    Back to her roots!

    In this book Sarah returns to her home and finds her best friends' husband dying and she needs to find out what is the medical cause. Sarah is tormented by past relation, new love, security of home. Her emotions are stretched. This is really a good book. I like all of the characters. From the very first book, the stories have been better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Sarah Booth tale may be the best in this fun lighthearted paranormal mystery series

    The CDC agents come to Zinnia, Mississippi where a nasty illness is leaving people in comas on the brink of death. A drama queen by DNA, Sarah Booth Delaney also travels to Zinnia, her hometown to help friends and family cope. The actress and private investigator stays at her family's ancestral home while worrying about her P.I. partner and best friend Tinkie Richmond, whose husband Oscar has caught the illness.---------

    Tinkie tells Sarah Booth that Oscar became deathly ill after visiting the Carlisle cotton plantation; a place overwhelmed by weird boll weevils, a mold, and a curse. Sarah Booth intrigued by the horror film like script of reality; has her Hollywood boyfriend Graf Milieu take a breather preferably on the West Coast. She prefers one hunk at a time and that is handsome Sheriff Coleman Peters who she teams up with to investigate while the deaths pile up; ironically not from the disease, but from the usual southern custom of shootings and hangings. ----------

    The latest Sarah Booth tale may be the best in this fun lighthearted paranormal mystery series (see WISHBONES). The story line is fast-paced while the heroine is her usual courageous madcap investigative self; who knows that all native Mississippians understand you heed the family haint's advice though you do not understand what in hell the spirit is saying, you distrust Fed or state theories but trust intelligent design theories of mama, and you avoid cursed plantations as if they are quarantined. Fans will enjoy GREEDY BONES as Sarah Booth is on the case.----------

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2