BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Green

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A fun and imaginative story with good characters

This book is about leprechauns from the clan of green and a girl. The key on the cover is the keepers key. The girl has to take three tests to become the keeper of the clan of green. It was fun and entertaining to read. It took me a couple days to finish this book. I am...
This book is about leprechauns from the clan of green and a girl. The key on the cover is the keepers key. The girl has to take three tests to become the keeper of the clan of green. It was fun and entertaining to read. It took me a couple days to finish this book. I am eleven and love to read all kinds of books.

posted by 2535285 on April 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

best. book ever

omg never read a better book

posted by 16931628 on April 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Green

    This book is amazing! It deserves like a book reward.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Anoynumus

    An awesome book i loved it from the start it was very interesting and it captured my mind

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A fun and imaginative story with good characters

    This book is about leprechauns from the clan of green and a girl. The key on the cover is the keepers key. The girl has to take three tests to become the keeper of the clan of green. It was fun and entertaining to read. It took me a couple days to finish this book. I am eleven and love to read all kinds of books.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2010

    Courtesy of Flamingnet.com Teen Book Reviews-Amazing!!

    Lilybet Green is known as a bug-eyed freak. She is new in
    Providence, California and she has to deal with the death
    of her grandmother, Gigi. On her 13th birthday, she
    receives a mysterious package and when she opens it,
    dangerous fireworks go off and she is knocked out. When
    she wakes up, she finds Gigi's old key and three
    leprechauns in her bedroom who capture her and take her to
    their (the Greens) land where she is to become the keeper
    of their gold like Gigi had done before her. But before
    Lily can become a keeper, she has to pass three tests, or
    else she will go back to her old life with no memory of
    the leprechauns or Gigi. If she does pass the three
    tests, she will receive a load of allowance and very good
    luck. With the help from her fellow leprechauns and the
    clues Gigi left for her, she will attempt the biggest
    challenge of her life!

    This has been my favorite book I
    have read in the flamingnet program so far. I loved this
    book, and the fact that it was in first person made it
    even better. It's definitely in my top twenty best books
    I have ever read. The plot is very good. I finished it
    in three days. Laura Roberts has one of the best
    imaginations. Amazing! I give it five stars.

    Reviewed by a young adult student reviewer
    Flamingnet Book Reviews
    Teen books reviewed by teen reviewers

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Amazing

    They should make a movie of this!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    AWESOME

    I read this book and i coulnt put it down, you will not be able to put it down! Best book ever!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Unbelievably Fantastic!

    This book had me turning the pages every 15 seconds! Amazingly thrilling with adventure with each page.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Bella

    *runs quickly through the woods, and shoots a small deer*

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Ace

    Just got back from school. Hey!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Shaun

    Thanks let go back to camp

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Clove

    Kato, there's too many people joining the Careers. I'm leaving and forming my own alliance. Are you coming? Shaun, you can join us too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Kato

    Okay. Drags the deer and the squirell back to camp.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Aster

    *Climbs a tree.*

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Ash

    Ok

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    G

    Hj

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    omg the best

    at one point I stoped readimg to eat an I couldnt resist. really pulls you in

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    This is mandatory!!

    This book is for people who believe in leprachauns if u dont this is NOT the book for u.the story takes off fast and with a bang literally. You have to pay attention when reading one word could be a vital clue.this book is one of my top four favorites. This book is very awesome but is kinda short and theres no sequel so yeah BOO. This means that you have to read slowly not like ur runing a race so please read this review most long reviews scare off people.



    : { )
    -Lillybet Green P.s. just kidding about the lily part ha ha ha ha lolllll! I think u fell for it....HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Summer to austin i will be bck in like a week my parents

    Took my nook

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Emily

    ?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    To kattie

    Look b.itch he dont like u ur a w.hoe and s.lut ok.... go some where with yo b.tich a.ss ... dumm a.ss self... ok got it mother ff.ucker.. he loves summer now b.itch go die in a hole or something

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2