Customer Reviews for

The Green Book

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    =)

    I read this book in 3nd grade & loved it , my fav part was w-
    hen the kids found the trees!!! But it is sad some times.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Wonderful Book

    I read this book when I was in elementary school. I have now graduated from college and I still think of this book. It is an easy read just to relax with. I can't wait until my little girl is old enough to read and hopefully enjoy this book as much as I do.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    Amazing

    This book is so great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    E.R.

    I readthisbookin3erdgrade,andIstill<3it!!!!

    P.S I don't think U should read this if you don't like
    advenchere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    ~Dark Tiger~Chapter One~

    Chapter One~ "Betcha can't catch me Tigerkit!" "Betcha I can!" I run as fast as I can after Graykit. Then Darkkit, Featherkit and Antkit join in the fun. Now all of us are chasing after Graykit. I'm surprised we haven't cagh her yet. She giggles and runs and hides behind a rock. Suddenly, Whisperbreeze pads out of the Elders Den. "Gramma!" Darkkit and I yell. She smiles and pads over to our little group. Graykit peeps from her rock. "How would you like a story?" Whisperbreeze asks. "Yayayayaya!" We shout. Come on in to the Elders Den. Graykit speeds in. We follow her. Darkkit asks, "Can you tell us about when you became an apperentice?" "Okay. Fishkit and I had padded out of the Nursury. We were nice and clean. Heatstar was waiting on the HighStone for us. Waterkit gave me a wink." "That's Waterstar!" "Mmhmm. Heatstar called us up. We raced each other. 'Antsky. Please come onto the HighStone.' Antkit, you were named after Antsky." Antkit puffed up his chest. "Then Heatstar said, 'Antsky, you are agile and strong. Please pass on your skill to Fishkit. Fishkit, from this day on until you are a warrior, you will be called Fishpaw.' Fishpaw smiled. 'Bravetail, please come up. Please pass on your bravery to Whisperkit. Whisperkit, from this day foward untl you become a warrior, you will be known as Whisperpaw.' The clan cheered, 'Fishpaw! Whisperpaw! Fishpaw! Whisperpaw!'" All of us clapped. "Can you tell us another story soon?" Antkit asked. "I wanna know about Antsky!" "Yes I will Antkit." Whisperbreeze said. Then all of us ran back to the Nursury and slept. But I could not go to sleep, although it was dsrk. Not just yet. I watched the clearing closely. Then I got so tired that I fell sound asleep.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Great book!

    Nice futireistic book with lots of detal and a twist at the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Olivia

    We read this book in school a few weeks ago, and it was really good. Every one in my class liked it(even the boys and a girl that read this book before. She didn't mind reading it again.) I recomend this book to anybody who wants a good book to read. It has some science fiction and some realty things. When you read this book,you will have a mixture of emotions: happy (at the end and towards the middle) and sad (at the beggining, in the middle,and in between.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    How green are my basics

    A thoughtful approach to learning to be green. A basic a day, makes for a very good start.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2007

    Awesome book!

    I was reading the reviews and had to also write one as well. I have since graduated from college, but have a sister who teaches 5th grade. We were at Barnes and Noble looking through books for her classroom for reading. I always think of this book when my sister mentions her classroom's readings. It is so great for the imagination and such a page turner that I still rave about it today! Excellent fiction book-and it is fairly short so you can finish it quickly since it is hard to put down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2006

    the green book is great

    the green book is a really fasinateing book...it has a great decription of the scenes ...also the ending is really supriseing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2002

    Wonderful...Brilliant

    I read this book for the first time in third grade. I didn't really like it a ::lot:: then, because I didn't get some of the things, but I re-read it in fourth grade and I loved it! It's kind of slow introducing but after the first seven pages it's really good. I personally think almost anyone would like this, but I recommend it to anyone who likes fiction, or anyone who likes anything to do with outer space.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2002

    GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Great Book !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2001

    A fasinating Book

    'The Green Book' is a wonderful book. What a way to live!! It is such a page turner!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2000

    I loved this book

    This is one of my favorite books. I first read it in third grade. I liked it so much, it was the first book I ever read twice! It is all about a little girl whose family has left their dying planet to make a new start in a strange new planet. I thought it was very interesting and it encouraged my imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2000

    great teen book

    I read this in 4th grade and read it for a project in 6th. It has a great plot. It is short and if u like u might finish it in one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1