BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Green Eggs and Ham - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

58 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

I'm 17 and I love this! I know it's meant for kids, but I love the sound effects and I just had to buy it-I was addicted to Dr. Seuss as a kid =)

posted by Mandy93 on July 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Living books had a version of cat in the hat, back in the early 90s, that was far superior to this. Shame apps haven't evolved. Narration has much to be desired.

posted by 10736081 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Love it!

    I'm 17 and I love this! I know it's meant for kids, but I love the sound effects and I just had to buy it-I was addicted to Dr. Seuss as a kid =)

    58 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Great buy

    My kids love this book. We have not had problems at all and thay have listened to it over and over! Better deal than the read to me books wth the same capability.

    46 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Its so fun

    It is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn! Thats all i have to say.

    40 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2011

    Fun for the new reader

    My 6 year old daughter is loving her new found reading skills. Being a very independant child has made it difficult for us to help her with reading. She now reads to me and if she has a problem with a word, she just touches it for the pronunciation. This has been a great reading tool.

    29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    Very good book! I like how interactive it is and my daughter seems to like it

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Should be called "Green Eggs and FUN!"

    When my sister was in elementary the teacher read them "Green Eggs and Ham"then made the kids green eggs and ham. Form that day on she would eat them every day!

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    My Son Loves it!

    It reads to my 4 year old and he loves to touch all the pictures to hear what it is.

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Good

    Grandkids love it.

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Love!

    Love this book! I really like that the words are highlighted as they're being read. The sound effects add a great emphasis to the story. My 23 month old daughter would read this story all day long if she could have it her way!!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    A classic and read to me features are fun.

    If you/ your child want to follow the story (auto play) or slow it down to use the touch screen to have more interactive play this Dr. Seuss book is fun for the young reader. You can always read it yourself and add your personal flair to the story!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun

    We like it, wish it did more though

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Fantastic App

    I got this for my 3 year old sister and she loves the interactive part of the book. (Me too!) The pictures are so much nicer than the screen shots can show and it really feels like the story comes alive for you, while still teaching her the written words.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Why not read this

    Why not read this its the perfict book for young and old people i sertantly loved it.dont leasen to bad revis of dr.suess just the good ones!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Retro Book

    This book my 4 year old loves it. I also had this book as a kid.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    The Classic of Children's Classics

    Hey, it's Dr. Seuss. Whattya want?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Disappointed

    Living books had a version of cat in the hat, back in the early 90s, that was far superior to this. Shame apps haven't evolved. Narration has much to be desired.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Love it you should get it:)

    Allsome book for kids

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2011

    <3

    Wow this brings back memories of when i was a little kid reading this book

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Awesome

    My autistic daughter actually sat through the entire book.She is 11 but mentally 5 or 6 years old.This was perfect!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    I like Green Eggs and Ham. Suess says I don't like green eggs a

    I like Green Eggs and Ham. Suess says I don't like green eggs and ham. Suess says I won't eat green eggs and ham anywhere. When Dr. Suess says I don't like green eggs and ham, this is my favorite part and he walks away. Dr. Suess makes up funny books my mom should read this. by KH (first grade)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5