Customer Reviews for

Green Eggs and Ham - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

65 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

I'm 17 and I love this! I know it's meant for kids, but I love the sound effects and I just had to buy it-I was addicted to Dr. Seuss as a kid =)

posted by Mandy93 on July 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Living books had a version of cat in the hat, back in the early 90s, that was far superior to this. Shame apps haven't evolved. Narration has much to be desired.

posted by 10736081 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Great!

    It's interactive and filled with Seussical awesomeness!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    What a wonderful book. My favorite as a kid; this is the best wa

    What a wonderful book. My favorite as a kid; this is the best way to learn to read for my 6 year old. You can touch anywhere on the page and it tells you what you are touching. It reads to you if you want or you can read it yourself. The words are highlighted as it reads to you and it has great sound effects and the voices are great. My son's favorite now. You won't regret it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Awsome

    My brother loves it. He wants to read it almost all day.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Doesn't work on the iPad

    I installed the Nook app and the Kids nook app on my ipad and still cannot get this book to show up, I am really disappointed. I love the Dr. Seuss books, so my rating is only due to the lack of being able to access this on my ipad, not the book itself.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2013

    My Son cannot watch this enough.

    My son loves this one. Only problem is that its a memory hog.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    For young ESL readers!

    My daughter started first grade in a new language, at first she was scared for her English was Dr. Seuss books have been a great aid!
    Green Eggs and Ham is funny and at the same time very helpful, kids learn ending patterns and build phonemic awareness.
    My favourite part is that if I am not around, my daughter is still able to listen the book.
    Perhaps the only function that is not available yet in Oceanhouse Media and WE would LOVE is the "Record myself". Anyway the tapping-on-pictures function is amazing!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Very cute

    I had to play with the app before i read it to my daughter. She and i both loved it. Made me feel like a kid again.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    5+star+awewomeness.GET+THE+BOOK%21u+will+luv+it%21

    Get+the+book+cuz+it+is+cute.in+pre+k+we+ate+green+egg+and+ham+it+was+nasty.welli+liked+the+book+when+i+was+little+and+now.i+am+riteing+this+review+on+my+nook.sory+if+i+spelled+bad.get+the+book.%0A%0A%3A%29+100%25%0A-s.z

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Must have!

    The best way to read Dr Suess or have it read to you! My 3 & 5 yr old love it! Hope they make Sneetches soon!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Awesome

    My 5 year old sister memorized this and i'm buying this for her as a baptism president( she loves using my nook).

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful Classics!

    Having a few quirks, but overall I am quite pleased with the OM books. You really can't go wrong with the price.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Excellent

    Love this app

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Great

    My son loves playing with this book great idea

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    Fun app

    This is a great idea. It was a little glitchy at the end during read and play mode. It took a second to load the last few pages, but my son wouldn't notice.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    Love it!

    This is great! Really engaging. I especially love the autoplay feature.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Willow May 14,2013

    It is my favorite dr.suess book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Taylor

    So nice

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    A

    This app is so much fun

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Annonomuse

    I would of liked this book to sooooooomuch but itis not working and i thought i waz not goin to hve zany problems out ofit cause i always look at the reviews before i buy iteven thoughi am 16 i reallywonted this book for myselfand my necie and nefew

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Good but not that good

    Good app but not a great app or an Exillent app

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5